A day in my life: Tuesday June 14, 2011

Thoughts:
Since Summer officially starts next week, it’s time to make my blog look a bit more like Summer, enjoy my new blog lay-out.

Yesterday I went with R. to one of his motorraces. It was a long day, we left at 6 am and came home at 8.30 pm. I was so tired and was in bed around 10 pm. But it was a fun day. Weather forecast was that it would rain a lot but it was dry the entire day, luckily. R. had to do 1 training and 2 races, between that it was waiting and waiting. I brought a book and took a walk with Bella while we were there. R. did very good, he was 2nd in his class (250 cc) and he won a trophy. Last Saturday he was 3rd so he brought home 2 trophies in 1 weekend. I’m very proud of him.

He gave me permission to put this photo on the blog (R. is on the left).

Eatingwise this weekend has been a disaster. I’ve gained (and no I’m not going to tell you how much). My intention was to take a break from tracking during the vacation but after seeing the number on the scale this morning I decided that wasn’t the smartest idea to do. Back at tracking it is. Actually it’s a good thing because I have much more time now and when vacation is over, hopefully tracking will be in my system. I want to be at a lower weight at the end of the vacation then I was at the beginning.

Exercise:
Week 2 of half marathon training had started. Had to do 4.8K (3 miles) at a pace of 7:11. This was a good thing as my legs were very stiff and didn’t loosen up till over half my run. Weather was perfect for running.

Stats:
Weather: dry, sunny, not much wind, 18C (64 degrees)
Distance: 4.8 K / 3 miles
Time: 00:34:01
Average time: 7:05 /km
Average speed: 8.5 km/hour
Last song on Ipod before finish: U2 – Beautiful day.

The Monday Daily Dinner Files:
Tuesday: beef, baked potatoes and pees with carrots.
Wednesday: whole wheat pasta with ham, vegetables and pasta sauce.
Friday: Went out for dinner. Beef tenderloin with mushrooms and onions with pepper sauce.
Sunday: Pork tenderloin with pepper sauce, baked potatoes, rocket salad with feta cheese, raspberries and honey-mustard dressing. Dessert: pineapple, custard, plain yogurt, mashed strawberries and whipped cream.

17 responses to “A day in my life: Tuesday June 14, 2011

  1. Wait, I’m stuck on that dessert picture – yum, it looks so good!!!

    Congrats to R.! Between his trophies and your running medals, you house must be full of bling! 🙂

    Glad you are enjoying your vacation. Oh – I love the new blog layout! So fresh and pretty.

  2. Congratulations to R. I know you are very proud of him! Glad to hear that the vacation is off to a great start. As always, your food looks yummy!

  3. What a nice new blog layout!
    I wouldn’t mind to have a glass of that dessert although since June, 1st, I’ve been trying to lose weight 🙂 I sometimes have baked potatoes the night before the run.

    Congrats to R. was 2nd in his class. Have a nice vacation!

  4. Loving the new header! Makes me want to go to the beach.
    Congrats to R. on his 2nd and 3rd place finishes! What type of racing is it? Do you have any pictures of the actual race?
    All of your food this week looks delicious, particularly that dessert! Yum!

  5. Hi Fran, LOVE the new header!!!! Congrats to R!! Glad to hear you are on vacation, hope you enjoy every minute of it!!

  6. Nice new look to your blog! Congratulations to R on the two wins – sweet!
    You are smart to get back to your tracking and take advantage of having more time while on vacation. I always find the summer a much easier time to be better on my eating – so many fruits and veggies in season helps a lot. And since you are staying in Holland for your vacation at least you won’t be tempted by any unusual foods you can’t get at home!

  7. Nice beachy look for your blog!

    And congrats to R, great job!

    That dessert parfait thing look divine!

  8. love the new lay out Fran, very summery!

    While I was reading about R’s event, I kept thinking how great it was that you were able to get out and support him, I’m sure it meant alot to him!

    Sounds like you are enjoying your vacation, the food looks yummy!

    I got your card yesterday, thank you so much, I wrote about it in today’s post and a special guest made an appearance 😉

  9. Congrats to R on his winnings! Great decision to tackle the tracking now. If you stay in “vacation” mode it will only get worse (said from experience – hahaha)

  10. LOVE the summer look!!!!!

    Been super busy at work, so finally slowing down enough that I can start getting caught back up on my blog reading. I’ve missed your daily updates!!!!

    Congrats to R for his weekend of accomplishments!

    Week 2 of half marathon training. Very glad to see that you’re still plugging away!!! 🙂

  11. Love the new header. Tell R congrats! What a weekend for him. I have been to many things with a book and time to walk. Used to do swim meets with the kids and there was so much time between actual events. You have to be patient and prepared.

  12. Firstly, I LOVE THE NEW LOOK OF YOUR BLOG! It is so cool.
    Congrats to R! Well done.
    Like those pics of the food. Yum.

  13. Well done to R…you his lucky charm indeed.

  14. Love the new header. Did you take the photo? Good luck on your training. When is your race. I know you will do it this time!

  15. Nice summery look on the blog. Congratulations to R. on winning two trophies! Great job!

    Glad your legs loosened up on the run and that the weather was perfect. That makes it so nice to exercise outdoors.

    Hope you are having a fun vacation!

  16. I love the new look of the blog! I’m going on vacation soon, and I’m going to try to keep track of everything that I eat just as a normally do in my journal.

    Nice job on the half-marathon training!

  17. Huge congrats to R!!! And I’m with everyone else when I say that I love your new header. It’s very summery and happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

