A day in my life: Monday June 20, 2011

Saturday was a sad day for us and Bruce Springsteen fans around the world. The big man, Mr. Clarence Clemons, died. The E-Street band will never be the same without him and he will be missed.
Rest in peace Clarence and thank you for the beautiful sound of your sax.

In a few hours we’re leaving for our vacation. We’re going to the north of the country, a vacation park close to a nature park and the sea. I’m bringing the laptop and try to post while we’re there and maybe read some of your blogs but if I don’t this week, you will know why and I’ll catch up with you all next week.

Exercise:
Yesterday morning I did a short run. It was dry when I left and I got just a few drops of rain during the run. There was a very strong wind however. After I got home it started to rain hard so I was out just in time. Running gets better with every run, it feels good to be back on a schedule which obviously works best for me.

Stats:
Weather: dry with a bit of rain, cloudy, strong wind, 18C (64 degrees)
Distance: 4.8 K / 3 miles
Time: 00:33:06
Average time: 6:54 /km
Average speed: 8.7 km/hour
Last song on Ipod before finish: Madonna – Borderline.

I’m very pleased with my workout results of last week. It feels that I’m back on track. This week I will be running but just for fun and probably no long distances.

Daily Dinner:

Saturday: Italian bread with avocado, egg and spring onions.

Sunday: Tomato soup and a ciabatta with chicken, garlic, red pepper and mozzarella.

365 days photo challenge 2011

Day 169 – Saturday June 18
Bella having a chat with a sheep

Day 170 – Sunday June 19
One of the many churches in my village

15 responses to “A day in my life: Monday June 20, 2011

  1. Have a great break away……enjoy and do everything you cant normally do…

  2. Enjoy your holiday! I know what you mean about being back on a schedule – it feels good, doesn’t it?

  3. Enjoy the vacation – those meals look so yummy and they are healthy as well.

  4. Your sandwiches look amazing!

    Have a wonderful vacation!!!!

  5. It definitely sounds like you’re back on track with your workouts. I know that’s a relief for you. Have fun on your vacation!

  6. Enjoy your vacation.
    I love the photo of Bella with the sheep… I think Delilah would be scared!

  7. I’m sad about Clarence too! They’ve been playing a lot of their music the past couple of days on the radio.

    Have a fantastic trip!

  8. Hope you have a wonderful vacation!!!

    I love how brave Bella is with other animals – she must envision herself a lion, I would think. 🙂

  9. Have a spectacular vacation with lots of walks and time with R and Bella! She certainly has an inquisitive head on her shoulders 😀

  10. Hope you have a fantastic vacation Fran! Glad to hear the running is going well.

  11. Have a great vacation!!!! (love the Bella/sheep picture. Awww) RIP Clarence Clemons! (Dennis and I were sorry to hear of his passing too!)

  12. Happy vacation Fran! Have so much fun! And your week of runs were great! Your mileage is looking great! 🙂

  13. Have a great time away!!!

  14. Love, love the pic of Bella and the sheep. Have a good vacation.

  15. hope you have a wonderful vacation full of love, laughter and rest!

Leave a Reply

