A day in my life: Monday July 25, 2011

Thoughts:
Yesterday I finally got to meet one of my blogger friends: Amy from Belgium.

First thing I said to here was “you’re so tiny” and she said “you’re so tall”.
From the first moment it was like we already knew each other for years, it felt so natural. We have a lot in common and think alike on many things. For example when she took out her diary and I saw that she had planned all her workouts for the next weeks in pencil, I took mine out of my purse and showed it to her because that’s what I do too. We had coffee and chatted for about 2 hours, time flew by.

Amy, it was so great to meet you, you’re such a sweet, lovely person and I look forward to our race together in October.

After reading for weeks and weeks about it on the blog of Roz about her cocktail Sunday every week, I decided to introduce that in my own house. Yesterday we had our first cocktail Sunday and I made tequila sunrise.

This weekend we had really bad weather. Especially yesterday it looked and felt like an Autumn day. It rained the entire day and it was about 12C (53 degrees). It was so cold, I even had to put on socks which I never wear during Summer. Today was a bit better and after tomorrow things are looking better: more sun and less rain. Even I could use a bit of sunshine now.

Exercise:
Now I’m starting my new schedule the rest day I used to have on Tuesday is now on Monday so no training today. I did do some cleaning in my house before dinner however. Tomorrow my new program officially starts.

365 days photo challenge 2011

Day 204 – Saturday July 23
The house of the colleague of R. where we had a housewarming party (by the way it was such a lovely house, her walking closet made me so jealous, I want one too).

Day 205 – Sunday July 24
Amy got me a box of the most delicious chocolates (sorry for the bad picture)

Day 206 – Monday July 25
We bought tickets for a concert in October by Bob Dylan and Mark Knofler (of the Dire Straits).

16 responses to “A day in my life: Monday July 25, 2011

  1. Love that picture of you and Amy. Glad you enjoyed your first blog meetup.
    Looking forward to see how your new training plan goes!

  2. It was so great to meet you, too!!! It did indeed feel like we knew each other for a long time…so funny! I am even more excited for our race in October – I know that we will spend the entire time chatting…time will fly…
    We made it home this evening – spent the day in Apenheul visiting all the monkeys and were lucky again with the weather – it only started raining again when we got back in Belgium… boo!
    Thanks again for coming to meet me – it was definitely the hightlight of my trip.
    Hugs and see you soon!

  3. Bob Dylan and Marc Knopfler? Now that is an interesting combination!

    So glad your first blogger meeting went well. I haven’t had a bad one yet, and they’ve been just like you described – as if you’ve known that person for a long, long time. 🙂 Lovely chocolates, too!

  4. what a fun blogger meet up, and that house looks lovely from the outside, but I would be jealous of a walk in closet also. ……..oh an chocolates!

  5. How very exciting that you got to meet Amy! I don’t think of either of you as tall or short. And then you get to see her again. I have met Darlene twice (My first 5K, do you follow her?) and will see her at a race in October too!

  6. How fun for a blogger meetup! Wish I was there.

  7. Yay to having a great meet up!!!

  8. Lovely to see you and Amy together!!!!!!

  9. Looks and sounds like a very fun blogger meet up!

    I used to drink Tequila Sunrise when I was young. Haven’t had one in years! I love your pic. And Cocktail Sunday sounds indeed a very good idea… 🙂

  10. That is so cool. Wish I lived in Belgium so I could meet both of you. I felt the same way when I met up with AJH.

    I haven’t had a tequila sunrise since college (which was a long time ago).

  11. or lived in Holland.

  12. How exciting! I love it when you’re able to meet online friends and they’re just as awesome in real life. Cocktail Sunday is a lovely idea!
    -Sarah

  13. I’m glad that you had a good time at your meet-up! I almost never drink cocktails (usually just wine and beer), but maybe I should institute a once a week policy.

  14. That’s so great Fran! I meet a reader at my half marathon – it was such a unique experience. Glad you hit it off and running together, how great is that!

    Your tequila sunrises reminded me of a trip to mexico I took with my dad…such memories you have flowing through me with one picture – amazing! Hope you enjoyed it 😉

    Sounds like all is well with you Fran, great to read!

  15. Glad you had a nice meeting 🙂 Meetings between blogger friends are increasing slightly! That’s a good thing 🙂
    I’d like to see Mark Knofler’s concert but I’ve just planned to run two half marathon in October.

    That house is really lovely! Seems that it is about 100 square metres, isn’t it?
    Here in Italy it seems an Autumn week too. It’s really an odd summer!

  16. What a lovely looking house.
    Those chocolates look delicious

Leave a Reply

