A week in the life: week 34-2011

Weekend recap:
Saturday was an easy day. In the afternoon it rained a lot. Luckily I could walk with Bella before the rain started. In the evening we had to go to a birthday party of R.’s brother. It was an okay party, it was outside and around 11.30 pm I was really cold and we went home.

Yesterday morning we went to a different forest with Bella. This one had a huge sand drift where she could run all she wants. And boy did she run. She had a great time. She brought home a lot of sand and I put her in the shower immediately after we came home to clean her up. It rained twice during our walk and after we got home it started to rain and didn’t stop the rest of the afternoon. Because of that we had a lazy afternoon at home.

Weekly workout review
After my short run on Saturday I did nothing else this weekend and I’m okay with that. Last week has been an easy week, a very easy week and that’s good. I’m refreshed and energized to tackle the next 7 weeks.

Book I’m reading
Kathryn Stockett – The help.

I finished Karen Rose, I can see you. I recently discovered her books, a friend of mine told me her books were as good as the books by Karin Slaughter. Well I find her books even better than that. This was the 4th book I’ve read of her and it is a thriller and a pageturner. If you like thrillers I would highly recommend her books.

TV shows I watched last week
Modern Family (rerun), Covert Affairs.

Cocktail Sunday
Last Cocktail Sunday for a while from now one: Tequila Sunrise with some nuts.

365 days photo challenge 2011

Day 239 – Saturday August 27
View of my village.

Day 240 – Sunday August 28
At the forest/sand drift with Bella.

Highlights of the week
Dinner date with K. on Thursday. Long walk with Bella on Sunday. Easy workout week.

Quote of the week
“Keep your dreams alive. Understand to achieve anything requires faith and belief in yourself, vision, hard work, determination, and dedication. Remember all things are possible for those who believe.”
Gail Devers.

18 responses to “A week in the life: week 34-2011

  1. Mmm tequila sunrise is so good!

    Great job on all the walks this week!

    I loved The Help.

  2. mmmmmmmmmm tequilla sunrise ;-).
    I am too currently reading the help, what a coincidence!
    Sounds like a great week Fran. I will be posting my post on the september challenge shortly ;-).

  3. I am going to re read The Help as it’s been several years since I first read it. Now that I’ve seen the movie, I want to read it again!

    I’m sure you are going to rock the next 7 weeks, sure of it.

  4. Awesome photo’s of the country life around you..well done…
    I’m reading but a Manual at the moment….have a new toy to study!

  5. I loved The Help. Loved it. 🙂

    Bella reminds me of a tomboy dog, what with her soccer playing and loving to run and get all sandy and such – she is a dog who lives life with gusto!

  6. I will never tire of seeing gorgeous photos of your village.

  7. Bella must have had a lot of fun running in the sand. They sure can bring home a lot of dirt in their fur. Our lab loves going to the river, but when he comes home, he gets a bath.
    I just bought the book “The Help” last week. I will read it after my Danielle Steel novel. Let us know, what you think about it. The movie it out here, but I want to read the book first.
    Those Tequila Sunrises looked wonderful!

  8. Love tequila sunrise; used to drink them when I was young! 🙂

    Have a great week!

  9. I need to find Karen Rose’s books. I will write that down for my next library binge.

  10. Hi Fran, LOVE the photo of Bella running toward you in the sand. LAST Cocktail Sunday?? sigh. Guess I’ll be drinking alone NEXT Cocktail Sunday! 🙂 Have a great week Fran!!!!!

  11. walking is such good exercise! love all the walking you are doing. is bella your dog?

  12. The Help is a great book. I can’t wait to see the movie when it comes out on DVD. Bella must have had so much fun on the sand!!!

    Such a great pic of your village…it looks like a painting.

  13. I loved The Help!!! My mom said the movie was really good too. Not sure if it will come out here in Europe. Was thinking about running with you today when I did my run!

  14. I loved The Help.

    I have never seen Modern Family despite all the rave reviews about that show. I should check it out.

  15. I love love LOOOOOOOVED The Help! I am not a big book reader…and this thing sucked me in! I took on our Honeymoon and couldn’t put it down!! 🙂 I can’t wait to hear your take on it.

  16. I am reading a book by Katrina Kittle who I like but this one is not the best. I can’t wait for the second season of Modern Family to come out on DVD>

  17. It’s easy to see that you and bella had pleasant walks! Beautiful photos!

  18. The Help was FABULOUS!!!
    And the nuts look so Yummy!!!

Leave a Reply

