A week in the life: week 35-2011

Weekend recap:
Saturday we had, for what it looks now, the last day of Summer this year, 27C (80 degrees) with low humidity what made it a lovely day. I took full advantage of it and spend most of the day outside in the garden with my book.

Sunday was kind of a family day. My Mom came over to visit us in the morning/afternoon. When she left we relaxed at home. After dinner we went for a walk with Bella and visited my mother in law and had some coffee there. The heat of Saturday was gone although it was still pretty good weather.

Weekly workout review
Have to be honest here: I didn’t run yesterday even though I planned it. No excuses, I just didn’t.

Even though I didn’t all the workouts I had planned last week I’m pretty satisfied with my total because it was much better than the week before.

Book I’m reading

Kathryn Stockett – The help.
Still reading this one, almost finished.

Movies I’ve seen last week

Marley & Me

This was the second time I watched this movie and I laughed and cried as much as the first time. I love this movie. Marley reminds me of Bella for so many things when he was a puppy and of many things of Bella when she was old.

TV shows I watched last week

Rizzoli & Isles.

One of the things why I like September is that the new TV season starts again. During Summer it’s mostly reruns.

365 days photo challenge 2011

Day 246 – Saturday September 3
Someone is playing in her private pool (by the way: she totally destroyed it by the end of the afternoon, it’s leak now).

Leave me alone Mommy, I want to work on my tan and I’m tired of playing in the pool.

Day 247 – Sunday September 4
Our walk on Sunday evening. This is a path around our new cemetery. It’s been here for I think 4 years but I had never been there for a walk.

Highlights of the week
Started Heidi’s September challenge, beautiful Summer days on Friday and Saturday.

Quote of the week
Tell a man there are 300 billion stars in the universe and he’ll believe you.  Tell him a bench has wet paint on it and he’ll have to touch it to be sure.  ~Murphy’s Law

14 responses to “A week in the life: week 35-2011

  1. Great job on the work outs!

    Bella is so cute in her pool and getting her tan.

    That boardwalk looks lovely. I wish I could just close my eyes and be there!

  2. Love the pictures. Bella is very spoiled dog, but I spoiled my Dachshund Max too. Unfortunately, he passed way too early, right after Michael was born. I love small dogs to spoil. Bella is very cute.
    Hope you are enjoying the book, “The Help”, I’m about ready to start it. We leave for another vacation next Saturday. Have a great week.

  3. I love the Murphy’s Law quote. So true.
    Love Bella!
    Love Marley and Me!
    That walk looks great!

  4. I love that boardwalk. What a beautiful place to walk!

    I spoil Pixie all the time, too. John says I shouldn’t buy her toys because she is happy enough with rolled up paper balls and she destroys what I buy her 😀

  5. The help was so good! And your pup is adorable!!!!!

  6. Sounds like you got in some decent runs this week even with missing one. That 9 miler is the most important anyway.
    Love all the Bella photos this week! That path through the water is gorgeous.
    Have you read the book Marley and Me? It had me crying for sure. I started it on the train on my way home from work but had to finish it in my own house.

  7. I have a question….
    Is 3x a week training for the Half Marthon all you have to do?? or are you only starting the training later??
    I never followed a program like you are so am wondering…

    I just love that photo of the wooden path way…looks really beautiful the way you captured it.
    Love how your baby girl has her own swimming pool as well.

  8. Your weekly exercise total is great!

    Our summer is waning as well – night time temperatures tell me fall is definitely on the way.

  9. HI Fran. Big yay for your workouts!! OMG..Bella’s pictures really made me smile. She looks so pleased with herself in the pool. AWWW. Have a wonderful Tuesday. Oh wait…your Tuesday is about over, so have a wonderful Wednesday!!

  10. Pool Bella/tanning Bella just crack me up. She is such a fun dog!

  11. Yikes. Couldn’t even FINISH the Marley movie. TOO sad. Thought something with Jennifer Aniston couldn’t be THAT dramatic 🙂
    I was wrong 😦
    I love start of TV season too…….have a very bad habit of really sleazy reality shows, think Bachelor Pad which I discovered this summer, and was HORRIFIED by and then actually watched with SICK enthusiasm for the duration of the summer season!!!!!!!

  12. You had a good week – Saturday was great weather wasn’t it?
    Okay for the Ipods – I’ll bring mine too then! I need to start looking into figuring out what trains I’ll need to take to get to Breda – it’s getting closer and closer, isn’t it?

  13. How are you liking The Help so far? I seriously couldn’t put it down!! Have you seen the movie yet?

  14. After you read the bok, gosee the movie. I loved it and am planning on seeing it again.

Leave a Reply

