A week in the life: week 36-2011

Weekend recap:
Because I wasn’t feeling well I didn’t do much either. I spend almost the entire afternoon in bed and slept. The rest of the day I watched some TV and did some reading. I did go out for a 30-minute walk with Bella, a little bit of exercise was good for me.

Sunday I felt a little better but still didn’t do much else than watch TV and read and walked for 30 minutes with Bella. I had to go to the hospital in the afternoon to visit my MIL, I couldn’t skip that since I was the only one that would visit her yesterday. She’s doing very well, already walking with crutches and has left the hospital today and moved to a nursing home where she will stay for 3 weeks for rehabilitation because she can’t stay at home now, she’s living alone.

And today I’m even better, my voice is a bit gone but the pain in my throat is almost gone, so are the headaches. I’ve looked it up on the internet and if one has catched a cold and the symptoms are above the neck (nose, throat) it’s okay to workout after 2 to 3 days of rest. Today is my 4th day I took a rest and am going to try to run again tomorrow morning.

Weekly workout review
I was going great with my workouts up till Thursday, after that I catched a cold. Taking that in consideration I’m happy with this week’s results.

Book I’m reading

Kathryn Stockett – The help.
I finished The Help this week. I loved the book. It was written very well, I liked that she used different writing for the main characters. The only thing I wasn’t too happy about was that you never got to know what happened to Aibeleen and Minny in the end. If they would be okay a few years later.

Now reading: Tess Gerritsen – Vanish

Movies I’ve seen last week

The Joneses

An okay movie, perfect for a Saturday night when you don’t want to think too much about what you are watching.

TV shows I watched last week
Rookie Blue (first episode of season 2), Covert affairs, Desperate housewives.

365 days photo challenge 2011

Day 253 – Saturday September 10
Bella is watching TV: Funniest home videos was on with dogs, that sure catched her attention.

Day 254 – Sunday September 11
Hospital: visiting my mother in law.

Highlights of the week
Survived a long meeting on Thursday and worked out in the evening even though I was tired.

 

16 responses to “A week in the life: week 36-2011

  1. Sorry you are feeling ill–I pretty much always back off exercise when I am sick. I learned a long time ago that pushing through it only prolongs the illness.

    I loved the Help. The movie is supposed to be very good too. I hate to say it, but I’m guessing life wasn’t too good for the “help” once the book would have come out. Reality of the time, I guess.

  2. Too bad you’re still feeling sick! Hope you get better soon…take care until you do…
    Bella watching TV – now that is cute!

  3. The photo of Bella watching potential playmates on TV is too funny! Glad you are feeling better 🙂

  4. First off love the new fall look Fran! Fall is my favorite season merely because of all the colors!
    I’m glad you took time to rest, it’s so important!
    The photo of Bella reminds me of when Simba was a pup and would bark at “the other dog” in our full length mirror! It was so very funny, Pets add so much happiness to a home!
    I’m glad you liked your book, I’m only about 1/3 of the way through, some how I have a hard time fitting in time to read, but I’ll get there 😉

  5. Glad you’re starting to feel better Fran.

  6. lovet he new look of the blog! I really enjoyed the help, and thought that they did a good job with the movie.

    I am glad you are on the mend.

  7. Hope you recovered from your cold!
    I love that Bella watches tv. I’ve never noticed Delilah doing this. My dogs growing up used to get excited if a doorbell rang on tv but since I’ve never lived anywhere with Delilah that has a doorbell it has no affect on her.

  8. I like your fall header – it reminds me of New England! My favorite part of living around here is the fall color.

    Glad you are feeling better 😀

  9. I do hope you feel better soon, Fran!
    Funny photo of Bella watching TV 🙂 and the new look of your blog is are really beautiful: I love those colours! But here the weather is hot and humid, (as your husband saw when he went to Imola). How can I think about Autumn considering these weather conditions? 🙂
    Have a good week!

  10. Glad you are feeling better!

    Love the new fall header!

  11. Bella watching TV is too cute!

    I hope you continue to get better – glad you are resting for the race. Oh, and your blog change startled me for a moment – I always forget that you change with the seasons.

  12. Glad you are doing better with your cold. They are no fun, but it does give you an excuse to rest, and take care of yourself.
    I like your fall colors, they are very nice.
    Bella is funny, as she likes to watch TV. I like your Bella pictures.

  13. I’ve missed you so much!!! It’s great to be back to see what you’re up to! I hope you’re feeling better today and resting even more…
    I love Bella’s tv watching, too cute!
    By the way, The Help was one of my favorites, so happy you’re reading it!

  14. So glad you are feeling better! Bella is so funny…watching doggie TV! LOL!

    Hope your MIL continues to improve!

    I really enjoyed The Help and am looking forward to when the movie comes out in DVD.

  15. We have a cat who watches tv! Feel better. You are very nice to visit your MIL!
    Your new picture at the top is Gorgeous! Stunning!

  16. The autumn looks is great, but makes me sad as I don’t want summer to be over….am spreading it out now with Italy and the South Africa….:)
    Bella looking at the tv is such a good shot as I heard a program today that dogs do not see the pictures like we do on TV….I found that so interesting.

Leave a Reply

