A week in the life: week 40-2011

Weekend recap:
We went to the party at my work Saturday night. It was fun, everybody was having a great time and they did a great job at the decorations. There was one room where a piano and a lady sang jazz and one room where a band played and where you could dance. It had been a while since I danced but that’s something you never forget. At 12 there was a surprise act. The guy was René Froger, a famous Dutch artist. He’s okay, not really our style and it seems he’s stalking us because the last party we went to at R.’s work he was the surprise act too. Seems he knows where the party people are right? 🙂

We were home at 1 am and in bed by 1.30 am and the next morning I looked like a corps. Suppose drinking a few glasses of wine, dancing in a hot room and go to bed later than usual is too much for this 43-year old. It took me a few hours to look normal again and after walk with Bella in the wind with a little bit of rain I was all refreshed.

 

Weekly workout review
Just 1 workout this week but I’m totally okay with that, after all it was my rest week. Workout vacation is over tomorrow.

Book I’m reading
Tess Gerritsen – Vanish
Not really making progress in this book, have been reading a lot of magazines the past 3 weeks.

 

TV shows I watched last week
True Blood, The walking dead, Rookie Blue, The Voice of Holland, Desperate Housewives, Cougar Town, Covert Affairs

 

365 days photo challenge 2011

Day 281 – Saturday October 8
These girls were the opening act, beautiful and great show.

Pic is dark but I didn’t take the shot so you’ll have to excuse me for the lousy quality.

With my colleague W. on the dance floor.

With 2 of my favourite guys at work.

Day 282 – Sunday October 9
Back to daily life: random picture of my village.

Highlights of the week
Rest week from workouts, great party on Saturday night.

 

Quote of the week
“We don’t get a chance to do that many things, and every one should be really excellent. Because this is our life. Life is brief, and then you die, you know? And we’ve all chosen to do this with our lives. So it better be damn good. It better be worth it.”

 

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma – which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of other’s opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.”

Steve Jobs, RIP.

Thank you mr. Jobs for giving me the Ipod that helped me through times when running was tough and I needed some music to push through.

14 responses to “A week in the life: week 40-2011

  1. You guys know how to have FUN! That looks like a great party, and also, I LOL’d over the surprise guest “stalking” you – too funny!!!

  2. Looks like a wonderful time! You look like you are having tons of fun!

    I really like your dress…great colours!

  3. What a beautiful photo of you 🙂 It is easy to see that you had a pleasant time!
    The photo of your village shows a nice place to run!

  4. Glad you enjoyed the party, and a break from workouts!

  5. Sounds like a fun party! Love the photos! And I can totally relate to how a night of partying shows on one’s face the next day when one is a “little older”…. Even just a little less sleep shows big time these days on my face… 🙂

    Have a great week!

  6. You all look like you had so much fun! I hear you on the partying. I used to be a big party girl, but now I feel like crap the next morning LOL!

  7. I love that your walk with Bella refreshed you!

  8. So very sad about Steve Jobs!, I think he has touched all of us in some form or other.
    Party looks like a blast! I know late nights are too much for this girl too!
    Funny fact…We went to Universal Studios in Hollywood on our holiday, part of the tour of the studios took us to Wysteria Lane where Desperate Housewives is taped. It was fun to see for hubby and I as we have been watching the show together since day 1 😉

  9. Sounds like it was a great party, although I know what you mean about not being able to do that anymore and get up with a fresh look and a spring in your step the next morning!
    I am debating whether to run outside or go to the gym and get on a treadmill and get my sweat on – I know if it were you, you would be running outside, no question – it’s your favorite weather now!
    Have a good week!

  10. Looks like you had fun Fran. Good for you! I personally think oneis never too old to go out and party once in a while. Good, clean fun!

  11. I love the print on the dress you were wearing, and I think it’s good to get out and party and stay up too late once in a while! 🙂

  12. What a fun time – I can see it in everyone’s faces! Too funny about your stalker… here’s hoping he moves on.

  13. That looks like a great party! You look fabulous.

  14. Great pics. It looks like a wonderful party!

Leave a Reply

