Wednesday November 2 – 2011, The workout edition

Workout goals October 2011

Results October:

  • October has been the month with the lowest mileage this year but I’m okay with that. I needed my little running sabbatical of a week after I decided not to run the half marathon.
  • My other workouts weren’t that many either.
  • The last 2 weeks of October my body needed to adjust to the low carb way of life. Because I felt week I took another step back from running and my other workouts.
  • I was active for 20 hours and 47 minutes.
  • I had my first run with a blogger friend: Amy on October 2nd which was fun.

 

Goals November:

  • Start running 4 times a week again.
  • Do at least 2 cross training workouts a week.
  • Races: Maple Leaf Cross on November 6th: 6K (3.7 miles).
  • HAVE FUN AND ENJOY RUNNING AND WORKING OUT!

 

Workouts October:
Running. Done: 9
Strength training. Done: 2
Yoga. Done: 0
Cardio. Done: 2

Workouts:
Number and time of workouts in September: 17 workouts, total time 13 hours and 24 minutes.
Number and time of workouts in October: 13 workouts, total time 6 hours and 35 minutes.

Running goals:

Yearly mileage
Goal kilometres/miles in 2011: 1011 K / 628 miles

Total October: 40.3 K / 25 miles
Total till 10/31: 763.1 K / 474.1 miles
Total running time: 90 hours 48 minutes
Still to run to reach yearly goal: 247.9 K / 154 miles

Races:
September 18, Dam tot Damloop Amsterdam, 16.1K (10 miles) -> 02:00:30
November 6, Maple leaf cross, 6K.
December 10, Koude Polderloop, 5K.

 

Daily stuff:

  • Lori asked in her comment on my last post: Does R wait patiently for you to photograph food?

    Yes he does, he reads my blog too and knows I make photos of my food.

  • And Syl asked: I can’t help to see the difference in where we live, in respect to Bella, there are few hotels that would allow dogs.  Seems so different to me.  Is this a normal thing that they are allowed or was this hotel a specific place that allowed her to stay?  Just wondering.

    There are more and more hotels that allow dogs here in Holland. This hotel even had a blanket for Bella and two bowls for water and food with dog cookies in it. You have to pay a small amount extra if you bring a dog and dogs aren’t allowed in the restaurants but it’s great that we have that opportunity and can bring her.

 

365 days photo challenge 2011

Day 304 – Monday October 31
1 more pic of our Sunday walk.

Day 305 – Tuesday November 1
I don’t want to go to bed, I’m perfectly fine here …

Day 306 – Wednesday November 2
This was at 4.30 pm, it’s so dark early since the clock has been set back 1 hour Sunday.

16 responses to “Wednesday November 2 – 2011, The workout edition

  1. love that manifesto at the top fran! and the pics are beuatiful……you inspire me 🙂

  2. I think its okay that you took some time over the last month to give yourself a little break. You have accomplished some amazing things this year — and sometimes a little break is best. I like your last goal — have fun running and enjoy working out! That should always be the goal, to have fun! 🙂

  3. Looks like you took the time you needed in October and there is nothing wrong with that. I hope your months going forward go the direction you want them to go.
    I am also doing low carb and its an interestng adjustment.

  4. VEry sweet pic of Bella on the couch. Good luck with your goals. I like your last one the best.

  5. Beautiful pictures. October was a big month of change for you…I love this goal for November.

    HAVE FUN AND ENJOY RUNNING AND WORKING OUT! Woohoooo! Go Fran!

  6. I love that picture of your walk – very beautiful! I think it is more important to enjoy your exercise than to hit a certain number of miles or workouts.

  7. That’s so cool about the hotel providing treats for Bella! Love that they welcome dogs so nicely.

    I’m excited for your race this weekend – I hope you just relax and have fun with it.

    Bella looks so relaxed on the couch. Whenever Paco sleeps like that and I try and take a picture, he hears the camera being turned on and looks at me (poses, really).

  8. It is dark so early now – boo! At least it is light again in the mornings – which makes me feel better when the boys bike off to school…
    What a cute picture of Bella!

  9. Oh wow Fran am totally blow away by you first photo today…looks like a postcard.
    Good luck with November….My training will have to wait till next year now…but that’s life..all things happen for a reason.
    H says * you taking photo for your blog again? * hehehe what our men have to put up with…he’s not interested in reading my blog

  10. Our clocks go back this upcoming Sunday and that means pretty soon I’ll be driving home from work in the dark – YUCK!

    Enjoy your race – have fun!

  11. Hey stranger!!! I’m finally able to get caught up on posts by my bloggy friends!!!!!

    Your fourth November goal is the most important. Having fun!!!!! 🙂

    The colors in your Sunday walk picture are amazing. Orange, yellow, red, green, brown, purpose. Wonderful!!!!

  12. The first photo shows that last Sunday you walked along a beautiful landscape!
    Running three times a week improves your training! Good luck on you 6km race on November 6th! I’d like to run that race in your country!

  13. Breaks always make me motivated to start a new training plan or work towards a new goal. I always feel refreshed and ready to go.

    I like that it’s darker earlier now. I love fall and winter weather, clothing, snow, etc 🙂

  14. Breaks are good because they make you come back that much stronger!
    Thanks for the explaining the hotel thing, makes sense!
    Love the pic of Bella on the couch, this is how Simba sleeps as well so cute!

  15. Beautiful pictures! The colors in the first one are awesome. Sweet Bella. Does she have a bed she sleeps in at night? Delilah used to sleep with me but since Joey moved in we put a bed on the floor of the bedroom that she sleeps in. Some nights I’m sure she’d rather be left on the couch though.

  16. Cutting the mileage is however part of a program. You have plenty of time to run more.
    Beautiful wood to walk through.

Leave a Reply

