Friday December 16, 2011 – Enjoy life!

Yesterday was a weird day.

 

In the morning we said goodbye to life at the funeral for my manager’s wife. It was a beautiful but sad ceremony. The weather was depressing, it was cold and rainy when we walked her to her final resting place. Makes you even more sad at an already sad occasion.

 

At night I celebrated life with dinner with my friends K. and W. It was great that I could talked to them about the day while we had a good glass of red wine.

We were at a restaurant that serves food from the South-European and Middle-East countries. We choose the mezzes menu and several small plates with food. It was delicious. We chatted and laughed a lot.

The holiday season is always a time to reflect and think about what’s really important in life. The past week I thought about that more than usual.

 

Important to me are my love R., my family and my friends and of course our darling Bella. Live life to the fullest as much as you can. Stay as healthy as you can. Negative things happens in our lives but I try to forget them as soon as possible and move on and focus on the positive things. Live can be over before you know it.

 

It’s 9 days before Christmas, my Christmas wish for you is that you will be able to enjoy your life to the fullest as many days as possible surrounded by your loved ones, this year, next year and all the years to come.

Celebrate life … every day!

9 responses to “Friday December 16, 2011 – Enjoy life!

  1. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas!

  2. Sometimes a sad event or loss gives us just the perspective that we need. Glad you were able to have a nice time out with your friends after a sad day.

  3. No truer words, Fran – indeed, do enjoy life!

  4. I’m glad you got to end the day on a joyful note – celebrate life, indeed!

  5. Glad your day ended well. I do think funerals make us stop and think about what really matters in life, and in that way, in spite of always being sad and difficult, they are special times to share.

    I wish the same to you, Fran!

  6. Some of that food is just beautiful. Glad you got to be with friends on an otherwise sad day.

  7. What a wonderful wish…I plan on making it come true…on most days!

    Looks like a wonderful time with your friends…so nice that you were able to spend time with them after the funeral.

  8. Great words Fran. I wish the same to you.
    Those dishes are pure art!

  9. What a great post. I love this. I hope you live life to the fullest too.
    Also, that food looks delicious. I want to come visit you just so I can eat everything. 🙂

Leave a Reply

