Monday December 19, 2011: The mishmash edition

Daily stuff:

  • My weekend was very easy and relaxing. I needed it after a strange and mostly sad week. I charged my battery and am ready for the last 2 weeks of this year.
  • Only 2,5 days of work left and then I have a vacation till January 3. I’m really looking forward to it, our last vacation was in June. I haven’t made any plans yet, I’ll see day by day what I’m going to do.
  • Have to go to the hospital with my Mom tomorrow. She’s getting the results of blood tests and other tests and didn’t want to go alone so I’m going with her.

 

Book I’m reading

David Baldacci
True Blue

 

Movies I’ve seen last week

Love Actually

A movie I watch again every Christmas and still love it.

 

The Fighter

Great movie!

 

TV shows I watched last week
The Big Bang Theory, The Voice of Holland, Glee, Modern Family, New Girl, Raising Hope, The Mentalist, The Walking Dead.

Two new TV shows started here: New Girl and Raising Hope. I love New Girl. Raising Hope I’m not sure yet, going to give it a few more try’s. Do you watch New Girl and/or Raising Hope and if so, do you like it?

 

365 days photo challenge 2011

Day 350 – Friday December 16
Finish photo of my race on Saturday the 10th.

Day 351 – Saturday December 17
Wise girl … 🙂

Day 352 – Sunday December 18
Sunday’s view

12 responses to “Monday December 19, 2011: The mishmash edition

  1. I’m off between Christmas and New Years too. Looking forward to some down time :D.

    Hope everything is OK with your Mom.

  2. Some time off from work will be wonderful!

    I haven’t watched Love Actually yet this year – maybe tonight. Like you, I watch it at least once every December. I did watch Elf, though, on Saturday night. 🙂

    I like Raising Hope – yes it’s a little odd, but the characters crack me up, especially MawMaw.

  3. I haven’t watched Love Actually yet this year, but I will!

    Glad you had some relaxing time and lucky you with your vacation time coming up! Sometimes it’s nice to not have specific plans and just go with the flow, isn’t it?

  4. Good luck at the hospital with your Mom – hope all goes well.

    Woohoo for holidays! I am off after a half day this Friday. Can’t wait!

  5. HI Fran. Glad you had some time to recharge over the weekend. I’m just catching up on your last post too. I agree, celebrate life EVERY day!!! (that was a point driven home for me last week too, a friend of mine who will turn 46 on Wed, found out she likely wouldn’t be making 47….sigh. So not fair, and such a wake up call that we take life, and sometimes our friends and family for granted.) So, I celebrate you today, my blog friend across the miles!!!!!! I am so glad I found your blog!!! Have a wonderful Monday. Hugs.

  6. Hooray for time off! I don’t get any time off, really. Since I am an independent contractor, I set my own schedule. I don’t mind work so much and take off 2 weeks a year, but not at Christmas time. I just like earning that extra money right now.

  7. Hope all goes well with your mom.
    Enjoy your time off. What a cute pup you have!

  8. I like the picture of you at the finish of the race. Did a friend or your husband take it? I always like it when someone is with me who can take photos.

  9. Have a great vacation!

    Hope everything goes well with your Mom!

    Really great pictures.

  10. Hope your mom has good news at the hospital today!
    I’ve never seen either of those two new shows you mentioned – I don’t think we have them here yet. My kids are all into the new series Terra Nova, but I think it’s kind of lame – kind of like Lost meets Jurassic Park. We are just getting the Dutch series “Obese” hosted by Wendy Van Dyck – did you see that? I watched the first episode last week (Danny) and I was hooked.

  11. That WAS a tough week – you did well to recover as you did. And focus on the important stuff. Love that race photo of you – you look great! you can be very proud of all you’ve achieved..

  12. Great running photo! I didn’t know about the “The Fighter” movie but now I must watch it, thank you.
    Enjoy your days off.

Leave a Reply

