Friday February 3, 2012: The TGIF edition

Monday dinner: a piece of beef and cauliflower with piccalilli. Decided to leave the cooked potatoes behind because I don’t really like them and wanted to try if just meat and vegetables is enough.

Tuesday an oven dish with red cabbage, apple, pear, potato gratin and sausage.

It has been cold all week. Temperatures around -1C (30 degrees) during the day with lots of sunshine and blue skies. What made it cold was the wind that came from the east which is the coldest wind we can get here. Below some photo’s I took while walking Bella on Wednesday.

Brrrr cold!

Wednesday dinner: pasta with spinach, onion, garlic and bacon.

Thursday dinner: kale with mashed potatoes and sausage.

On top of the cold we got snow today. It snowed all morning which made Bella very happy because she loves snow. This weekend it’s going to be even colder than the beginning of this week (-15 C / 5 degrees during the night and -5 C / 23 degrees during the day). At least the brutal wind is gone which makes the cold much more bearable.

Speaking of Bella: our little one turned 2 today. Happy birthday Bella!

Have a great weekend my dear blogger friends.

16 responses to “Friday February 3, 2012: The TGIF edition

  1. Love the 2nd photo you took!
    Happy birthday Bella!
    Snow…….ahhhhhh I can do without
    Can see on ur face you are freezing…lol….I know how that feels
    Have a good weekend,

  2. That photo of Bella in the snow is adorable! Happy Birthday Bella.

    The European cold snap is actually making the news over here. Fran, you look so cold in that picture, I feel for you honey. I vote to stay inside and keep warm and have some hot chocolate.

  3. Now THAT is a picture of someone who is truly cold, not like my fake out! Brrrrr! I’m impressed that you stepped out in that weather! Although I have to say, Bella looks so adorable in the snow, I can see why your aren’t denying her!

    Hope you have a nice warm weekend, staying indoors and having your pup ready to snuggle and keep you cozy. 🙂

  4. a snow – I love it when it is not at my house!!! Your good also looks great as usual.

  5. Bella looks so much like my little Sophie! Aren’t Cairn’s great! I have also heard about the European cold snap. You asked about my relatives in the Netherlands. I have never met them but have corresponded a bit with them via email. Some are in Amsterdam, but I will have to look up the other city. Have a nice warm weekend.

  6. Happy Birthday Bella? Did you have a party? I have a friend that has a dog birthday party each year, with a balloons, party hats, and a cake. It is quite hilarious, but fun too. Sure looks cold there. I won’t tell you, the sun is out here, and my husband is wearing shorts. Have a good weekend, and stay warm.

  7. Grreat job on the workouts this month. You are really in a good place with that. I wish I could borrow some of your determination. Happy birthday Bella!

  8. We still have no snow!

    Just read your comment on Kandi’s blog that you are a good swimmer! I am so jealous! I am jealous of all good swimmers.

  9. I LOVE the last photo!!! Too cute! I had bus duty during this cold & it got so bad at one point I was waiting for the kids in -18c. I swear my ears were going to fall off. Your pasta dinner looks yummy!!

  10. Happy Birthday Bella! I can’t believe the snow…here it is like spring already…no real winter.

    You look cold in your picture. Brrrrrrrr….

    Bella looks so cute in the snow!

  11. Looks cold out there! Nio snow in NY.

  12. Happy Birthday, Bella!

    Looking at all the pics of the snow and you makes me cold!

    Have a great week, and stay warm!

  13. it’s my “thing” now to check in on the flipside of the weekend 🙂
    hope it was fun. celebratory and WARM!!

  14. Love the last photo with Bella in the snow. Happy Birthday to her!
    We got an inch of snow the other night but it melted within hours.

  15. Aww…happy birthday bella! She is so stinkin’ cute — especially that picture of her in the snow. I love it!!

  16. Brrrr just reading your blog made me put on a sweatshirt!!!!

Leave a Reply

