Friday March 2, 2012: The TGIF edition

This past week I got some confirmations about fun things that weren’t final yet but now are. Look forward to some fun things in the coming months like going to a tennis match, get a bbq clinic and bowling/dinner with friends.

Monday dinner: sausage, potatoes and Brussels sprouts with apple and walnuts.

Tuesday dinner: oven dish with sweet potatoes, sugar snaps and spicy meatballs.

The weekend will be easy but I have to do some things like deciding about our vacation to Italy in June. I received some offers and now we have to make a choice.
I also have to look for a photo studio. We want to do a photoshoot and give this photo to my Mom for her upcoming 70th birthday in May.
And (not fun) I have to do our tax return.

Knitting progress
On Monday I showed you the patterns I choose with the colors. I started on both pieces last weekend. I will show my progress from now on in my Friday post.

Have a great weekend my friends!

17 responses to “Friday March 2, 2012: The TGIF edition

  1. Love your knitting projects colors. I wish I had learned to knit years ago!

    A trip to Italy sounds fantastic! Lucky you.

  2. Italy? oh my that is somewhere where I have always wanted to go! So happy for you!!

  3. Everybody is knitting!
    I am so jealous of the Italy trip. So much fun!

    Your food looks so good to me. I have to try that with my brussel sprouts.

  4. Your knitting projects are looking good! Respect! For me it has been a long long time ago since the last time I did that. Nice colors, very springlike!

  5. I’m loving Brussels Sprouts lately…I used to hate them
    Your knitting is on its way….have lots of fun….
    I turn 50 in June and want to go to Venice….maybe????????( we meet up )

  6. I love brussels sprouts – never thought to mix them with apples. I will have to try that.

    Sounds like fun plans coming up soon!

  7. Holy bejeebers your knitting is fantastic!!! WOW on the stripes!!! You really know how to change yarn colors – just adding one made me so nervous, and here you are constantly doing it! The yellow project looks great; I think the rib stitch comes out so amazing. How long are your needles??? I use shorter circular needles that are connected with a 24″ cord. Wow. You have been a knitting maven! 🙂

  8. The knitting looks lovely! Having to do taxes sucks but at least you have the fun of booking your vacation to balance it out with…can’t wait to hear where you guys are planning to go!

  9. Love the colours of the wool…nice and bright!

    I have some upcoming things to look forward to as well…it is nice to have future plans.

    I can’t wait for you to go Italy!!! I am ready to see the pictures. The Boss is Italian, but he hasn’t been there since he was young.

    Did our taxes yesterday…where is my refund? 😀

    Have a glorious weekend!!!

  10. That is some really accomplished knitting! I tried to knit but for the life of me I couldn’t get an even stitch. Haha! I think those pieces will be beautiful. Have a great weekend!

  11. I love the top knitting piece. Great colors! The last time I knit I was making a sweater for my husband but i was pregnant with Emily and kept getting sick.

  12. Have fun plannning your Italy vacation! 🙂

    I love your knitting projects! So pretty!

    Have a great weekend!

  13. No expert in knitting but expert …. in eating: I love your monday dinner.

  14. and Italy …. sounds familiar….

  15. Roz@weightingfor50

    Yay for upcoming fun, and bigger yay for your upcoming trip to Italy. How wonderful. Which part will you be visiting?? I LOVE the knitting projects. They’re lovely!!! Blech, taxes. We’ll be doing the same soon. Have a great weekend Fran!!!

  16. I love Brussels sprouts … but my wife doesn’t buy them: she said that veggies are shipped from more than 1500 km and they lose their nutrients.

    Have a nice weekend!

  17. Looks like it’s not going to take you long at all to finish your knitting projects – wow!

    You are so lucky to be going to Italy for vacation. I know it’s right around the corner from you so to speak, but still. It’s on my bucket list of places to visit before I die.

Leave a Reply

