Friday March 9, 2012: The TGIF edition

I don’t have that much to tell today and this will be a short post because of that.

Recently I bought 2 new pants: one blue and one red. I usually play it safe with my pants and buy them black, brown, white or jeans. A red one is very adventurous for me. Yesterday I wore it to work and it felt a bit strange at first. But I got so many compliments during the day, not only about the color but also about how great my legs looked in it. I haven’t a picture for you yet but I promise I will ask R. to make one next time I’m wearing it.

Yesterday evening we had a saying goodbye dinner to on of our colleagues. He’s not leaving our company but got a promotion and has to move to a different department. I didn’t take pictures but it was a great night. We were with 11 people and I was the only women. We went to a restaurant that serves meals from the Far East and Southern Europe. We had a menu of 3 courses. First all different kind of cold foods, then different plates with hot food and for dessert a plate with 5 little bites. It was delicious but I did eat too much and had a few glasses of wine.

Weekend plans? Not so much except for Sunday when we have to go to my mother in law to celebrate here birthday.

Knitting update
This week I worked on my yellow vest. Next week I’ll continue with my sweater.

Have a great weekend my friends!

15 responses to “Friday March 9, 2012: The TGIF edition

  1. Yellow twins!!! You’ve made a lot of progress on your vest!

    We MUST see pics of you in the red pants – sounds daring! And darling! 🙂

  2. Love the idea of wearing the red pants to work! Way to shake it up.

    Have a great weekend.

  3. First thought when I saw the photo on this post was, “How did Frank get Shelley’s knitting?” Then I realized you guys are just matchy with your yarn colors right now 🙂

    I don’t know about your stores there but the stores here are crazy with colors for the spring. I love it. Saw some hot pink pants yesterday that I’m seriously thinking about buying. Yes we must see a photo of you and your red pants!

  4. I’ve never owned red pants either, like you only the usual colors, can’t wait to see a pic. Red says I’m confidient which says a lot about the space you are in…..awesome!

  5. Have a great weekend Fran – I can’t wait to see your finished vest and sweater!

  6. I usually play it safe with pants, too. But I was just thinking today that I should add some color in my life… Looking forward to your pic! 🙂

    The yellow vest is going to be so pretty!

    Have a great weekend!

  7. Fun to get lots of compliments. Do post a picture!

  8. I always wear too much black on the top AND bottom. I need more colour in my wardrobe! Good for you. Can’t wait to see the new pants!

  9. Love the red pants. That is my favorite color, and have some crop red pants. They are my favorites.
    Have a super weekend.

  10. Can’t wait to see the pants!

    Have a great weekend! 😀

  11. Roz@weightingfor50

    Have a GREAT weekend Fran. Can’t wait to see the red pants!!!!!

  12. I didn’t know you were a knitter. Love the color. I’m working on socks – to pass the time since I cannot run or do much of anything else.

  13. Red pants? You are brave! Nice to get the compliments when you’re not totally sure about something new. I bet they look fantastic. Sounds like your good bye dinner was a good one. That sweater is going to be gorgeous. Can’t wait to see a pic of you in it showing off the spoils of your labour!

  14. Wait, where did the weekend go?
    Love that shade of yellow! I wish I had more patience for knitting, sawing, or needlepoint.

  15. If you saw my closet it is all black, greys and browns – can’t wait to see the picture of the red pants!

Leave a Reply

