Monday March 12, 2012: The mishmash edition

Daily stuff:
Saturday I had an awesome run in the morning. I got up early (6.45 am) and had my run in before 8.30 am. I love to run early in the morning at the weekends too because I have the whole day ahead of me. I had to run some errands and catched up on some TV shows I recorded. The evening was a movie night at home.

Sunday was a gorgeous day. First real day of Spring, lots and lots of sunshine. People came out of their winter holes because everywhere people were running, walking or biking and lots of motorbikes on the road. We decided to go to the forest before we had to go to my mother in law for her birthday.

 

 

And as promised: my red pants, just my bottom because the pic that R. took of the whole me wasn’t sharp.

Book I’m reading
Dennis Lehane
Mystic River

Movies I’ve seen last week
127 Hours


What would you do if your arm was stuck and you were in a desolated canyon and you didn’t tell anybody where you went? Intense movie and again I learned that it’s important to tell someone where you’re going when you go out for a run, a hike or a bike ride. Good movie!

TV shows I watched last week
The Big Bang Theory, The Walking Dead, The Good Wife, Private Practice, The Walking Dead.

16 responses to “Monday March 12, 2012: The mishmash edition

  1. 127 Hours was an excellent movie!

    Glad you are enjoying this beautiful weather too. Just makes me want to go outside!

    I am often torn on weekends… I love to sleep in, but I also love getting my run done early so I have the whole day to enjoy after.

  2. Nice pants Fran! You are looking great – all that running is doing you good 😀

  3. I still have not watched that movie, I have heard good things.

    You look great in the red pants!

  4. Roz@weightingfor50

    Fran, those red pants are HOT!!!! Wear them proudly, they look wonderful. Have a great week.

  5. I like to work out early on the weekends, too. That way the day seems a lot longer… 🙂

    LOVE the red pants!

    Have a great week!

  6. Love the red pants! Glad that we both had such good runs! I also had a good tempo workout this morning. It was effortless. Amazing. If only they could all be like that.

  7. Hot pants! They look great on you. Hey did you ever mention if you enjoyed the Hunger Games? I remember you were going to read them. I’m so excited for the movie in two weeks!

  8. I wish our weather looked as good as yours does, yours looks like Spring, here a grey dull sky and cold even though temps are around 8 – 10 degrees.

    On Saturday H and I went shopping and I saw a model wearing red long pants and said to him * my Dutch friend ( that’s how he knows you ) bought herself a pair of red pants, I’ve never owned a pair in that color and not confident enough *
    Well girl you sure can wear them! They look awesome on you!

  9. I was too scared to go see that movie – just thinking about what he had to do to his arm makes me cringe, so I don’t think I could actually watch it happen.
    Cute pants! There are really a lot of bright colors in the stores right now – I just bought a bright pink top!

  10. The red pants are fabulous! I bet you feel cheerful just looking at them. Our weather is warm this week too, although there’s a bit of rain. But it surely feels like spring has sprung.

  11. It’s easy to see that Bella enjoyed the first real day of Spring there in Netherlands 🙂 The first photo shows a beautiful place to run.
    Thanks for leaving your interesting comment on my blog. You’re right: everything gets more expensive but salary’s don’t grow with it … and, unfortunately, unemployement remains steadily high.

  12. Dang woman, you look fantastic in those red pants! Colored denim is in right now, but I can’t bring myself to even try on a pair…you have a great set of legs!

  13. Oh my gosh, I love your red pants. They look really good.

  14. We had great weather this weekend too and went for a lovely hike. The forest looks so lovely…a walk there would be perfect.

    The red pants are fabulous!!!!! You wear them well!

  15. In spring that is the best hour for a workout in the country.

  16. Loving the red pants, Fran! I’m not sure I’m brave enough to get with the colored pants trend yet.

Leave a Reply

