Monday April 2, 2012: The mishmash edition

Daily stuff:
Saturday morning I had planned a run and do a part of the garden afterwards. But when I looked at the garden Friday I decided to finish the Winter cleaning up in 1 days instead of 2 days I originally planned. It started to rain a bit half way but I decided to continue and luckily it was just short. I started at 9 am and three hours later I was finished and the garden is now completely ready for Spring.

Before

After

Before

After

I didn’t run or workout this weekend and I have to admit that I don’t feel guilty about it and enjoyed having a weekend off from working out.

I have enjoyed the me-time this weekend but am happy R. got home this morning around 6.45 am.

Book I’m reading

Dennis Lehane
Mystic River

Yep, still not finished 🙂

Movies I’ve seen last week

Black Swan

Not sure what to think about this movie. Sometimes I couldn’t get what was real and what wasn’t. But I couldn’t stop watching either, I wanted to know how it ended. Ballet training is hard, it can never be good for your feet in my opinion.

Anyone seen this movie and what did you think about it?

TV shows I watched last week
Grey’s Anatomy, The Big Bang Theory, Once upon a time, The Mentalist, The Walking Dead, Necessary Roughness, Revenge, 2 Broke Girls, The Good Wife, King.

Cross Stitching
This is what I worked on yesterday.

Dinner

Friday
Peppers stuffed with minced meat, rice and herbs.

Saturday
Beef tenderloin with sesame seeds with stir fried pak-choi cabbage and oyster mushrooms.

Sunday
I made an omelette with mushrooms but it didn’t look pretty for a photo.

 

Workout results March 2012

Results March:

  • Very pleased with my results this month.
  • I doubled the km’s/miles this month compared to February.
  • Running is going easier than in January and February.
  • More workouts than in February.
  • Total time I did something (including walking): 26 hours and 15 minutes.
    This is the best month since August last year.

 

Workouts March:
Running. Done: 10
Strength training. Done: 5
Yogalates/Stretching. Done: 1
Cardio. Done: 4

Workouts:
Number and time of workouts in February: 16 workouts, total time 8 hours and 54 minutes.
Number and time of workouts in March: 20 workouts, total time 11 hours and 32 minutes.

Running goals:

Yearly mileage
Total March: 53.8 K / 33.5 miles

Total till 03/31: 121.9 K / 75.7 miles
Total running time: 14 hours and 15 minutes

13 responses to “Monday April 2, 2012: The mishmash edition

  1. This is why I’m not a gardener. I look at your before photos and they don’t look so bad to me 🙂

    Glad you thoroughly enjoyed your alone time this weekend!

  2. Sometimes you definitely need to enjoy a break from workouts. I took Saturday off and caught up on house work instead!

  3. We sometimes need two or three days without running (biking or swimming). We would have to do a workout only when we want.

  4. Your garden looks great. Sounds like you needed a break.

  5. Roz@weightingfor50

    You have SUCH a beautiful garden Fran!!!!!! Glad you enjoyed “Fran & Bella weekend” and that R made it home safe and sound!!! Have a great week!

  6. I am so jealous of your garden! It’s getting green, too. Can’t you just feel spring ready to burst out?

    I have not seen Black Swan, but I would like to.

  7. No wonder you are still reading that book. You’re busy! 🙂

    I felt the same way about Black Swan. I wasn’t sure what the heck was going on half the time. But it really held my attention and by the end of it I thought it was a really great movie.

  8. Garden looks lovely Fran, great work! And you had a great month with the workouts, girl you are busy!!!
    I’ve always wanted to see Black Swan…one day 😉

  9. Hah! Helen cracks me up. But I don’t garden, either…Jeff likes to do it, and the most I do is pick out plants at the garden center and show him where to plant them. You did a lot of work and your payoff is going to be nice!

    I saw Black Swan. That was one strange movie.

  10. Your garden is looking great! I should really get out and do some clearing in mine but that is just not my forte…
    Glad R made it home safely!

  11. I would want to spend all day every day reading in your garden.

  12. I love that you had a ME weekend and just enjoyed yourself!

  13. You made a very good job in the garden. It looks very very beautiful.

Leave a Reply

