Wednesday April 18 – 2012, The workout edition

Thursday

An easy and short run this morning. It was very foggy outside but not very cold.

Stats:
Weather:dry, foggy, not much wind, 3C (37 degrees)
Distance: 3.2 K / 2 miles
Time: 00:22:29
Average time: 07:02 /km
Average speed: 8.5 km/hour
Last song on Ipod before finish: Bob Marley – Three little birds

Friday

Rest.

Saturday

When I started my run, I knew it wasn’t going to be a good run. I just couldn’t get into the groove and didn’t feel all that well. I kept it very short. Sometimes you just have to accept it’s not going to happen and do what you can do.

Stats:
Weather:dry, sunny, bit windy, 6C (42 degrees)
Distance: 2.5 K / 1.5 miles
Time: 00:17:06
Average time: 06:50 /km
Average speed: 8.8 km/hour
Last song on Ipod before finish: Madonna – Sorry.

Sunday

Rest.

Monday

Chalean Extreme time. This workout had mostly shoulder and chest exercises. I sure did feel the muscles in my chest by the end of the day. Nevertheless a great workout but I love all her workouts.
Total time: 39 minutes.

Tuesday

Easy run. Finally some daylight. I left when it was a bit dark but by the time I got home it was light. This means this was my last run in my village till Autumn because now that I have light to run in, I can run outside the village again. Routes through my village are limited and I was getting pretty bored by it.

Stats:
Weather:dry, not much wind, 1C (33 degrees)
Distance: 5 K / 3.1 miles
Time: 00:34:11
Average time: 06:50 /km
Average speed: 8.8 km/hour
Last song on Ipod before finish: Elton John – Yellow brick road

Wednesday

Zumba! Short one, flat abs, focussed on the abs. I couldn’t do Zumba every week but the times that I do it, I love it. It’s fun to dance and still have a workout.

Total time: 18 minutes.

 

Weekly review

Mostly short workouts this week but I’m happy with the results. I incorporate 1 or 2 rest days a week, depending on how I feel and if I need it.

 

10 responses to “Wednesday April 18 – 2012, The workout edition

  1. Love all the different pairs of shoes you have! I’m glad you are getting more daylight and can venture out more. Makes so much difference to shake it up a bit.

    Thanks for your support w/ Boston!

  2. Great job Fran! You are so consistent 😀

  3. How nice to be able to expand your running routes! Sometimes I like the “same old, same old” but it’s always nice to change it up…helps to focus on something different and the distance seems to fly by.

    I laughed that your ending song on the bad run was “Sorry” – ironic!

    Thank you so much for all of your comments and support with my running (and life!) – I really appreciate it.

  4. I didn’t have it today on my run. I know what you mean.

    You have a lot of shoes in your rotation.

  5. These workout posts make me think the title of your blog is perfect. You have such a healthy variety to your exercise.

    It is so nice how green your garden is getting already. I know gardening isn’t your favourite thing to do but you are pretty good at it!

  6. You had a good solid week – way to go!

  7. Isn’t it it funny how sometimes you can tell within minutes that a run isn’t going to be good? Struggled through many a run like that myself. Thankfully good runs usually follow, right?

    I say you had a good solid week of exercise, even with the bad run!

  8. I wish my dog wasn’t too old to take on walks – we used to go to a trail a mile from my house and he loved it. The last time I took him on a 2 mile walk, he was so tired at the end he didn’t have the energy to get in the car. 😦

    Hope you had a great day!

  9. I agree, sometimes we have to accept when the things go wrong. Better to change the scheduled plan than getting an injury or staying too tired all the day.

  10. I was also laughing at all your different pairs of shoes! Now that I work at a runnign store I am turning into a running shoe girl. I’ve already bought like 3 pair since I started a month ago. One pair was the new brooks cadences. Way to rock your workouts!!

Leave a Reply

