Friday April 27, 2012: The TGIF edition

First I want to thank you all for the lovely words and positive comments on my half marathon plan. Official training starts Monday and I look forward to it. I always love training for a certain goal.

I have a 4 day weekend. Today was my usual day off and on Monday it’s a national holiday because it’s Queen’s Day. There are festivities everywhere on Monday but we have no plans to go anywhere. R. is finishing his motor bike because his race season starts next weekend. But it’s nice to have 4 days off.

Today 2 years ago we drove 1.5 hours after dinner to watch a puppy Cairn Terrier. When we came home a few hours later we brought home Bella. I can’t believe she’s with us for 2 years already, time flies. She’s such a happy dog, she makes us smile every day. I’m glad we found her. She was the last one left, all the other puppies were gone 2 weeks earlier and I like to think that Bella has been waiting for us.

27-04-2010

 

27-04-2012

Knitting update

I finished the back of the vest. It looks a bit small but I have to iron and press it when everything is ready before I put it to one piece. Now two fronts and two sleeves left to go.

 

Have a great weekend!

14 responses to “Friday April 27, 2012: The TGIF edition

  1. Happy anniversary with Bella! She’s so darn cute; I can only imagine the fun she brings to your life! Enjoy the long weekend!

  2. Happy coming home anniversary Bella!! She’s so cute as a puppy and today. Love the pic with the ball in her mouth.
    We are seriously toying with the idea of getting a 2nd puppy. It’s overwhelming but the more we talk about it, the more I think it’s likely to happen.
    Delilah was the last of her litter too! I was so glad I didn’t have to pick a dog, it was like she chose me. 🙂
    I’m very impressed with your knitting skills!! If you lived closer I’d make you teach me more.

  3. Two years since you’ve got Bella? I remember that like it was yesterday! Boy, time flies. She is still suc a cutie – that shot of her with the ball is absolutely adorable!

    Your sweater is coming along nicely – love the sunny yellow color! Sure is amazing what you can create out of two sticks and some yarn, eh?

    Have a wonderful, extended weekend!

  4. Bella is so cute! I cannot believe it has been 2 years since you got her. Where the heck does the time go??

    Have a super long weekend 😀

  5. Enjoy your four day weekend. Aren’t you so so glad you got Bella? She is so sweet. (I have become a dog person!)

  6. Roz@weightingfor50

    Hi Fran. Happy long weekend to you, R and of course, the lovely Bella. She is sooooo cute!!!!

  7. Bella is so cute! I can tell how much joy she has brought to your lives over the past two years! I hope she got a special treat for her two year anniversary! 😉

    Enjoy your four-day weekend! I’m a bit jaleous…

  8. For sure Bella was waiting for you.
    Here the same: 4 days week end. Enjoy these days off.

  9. Hey there: just got caught up on your blog. I think your plan to run the 1/2 marathon in October is very solid! You definitely have the work ethic to complete the training and you are going to feel amazing when you’ve accomplished that goal.

    I can’t believe it has been two years since you got little Bella. She really is a lovely dog. Hope you’re having a great long weekend!

  10. Sorry for being MIA lately. I have been so behind on blogs! Bella sure is a cutie. We bring our puppy home on Wednesday!

  11. Awww…bellla is so adorable! And I just know that she was waiting there just for you to find her. 🙂 It’s funny how life works out like that. Love your knitting project!! I’m learning how to crochet right now and defnitely need to practice a lot more. LOL.

  12. Happy Koninginnedag! Bella was such a cute puppy…how time flies!

  13. flip side of the weekend.
    LOVE BELLA, COVET YOUR KNITTING SKILLZ.
    I need me some crafting and a canine 🙂

  14. Aw – I love that first picture when she’s a puppy – so cute! I want a tiny dog, but I have a 90 pound black lab that won’t be a lap dog – he’ll sit next to me but doesn’t like to be bothered. 😦 enjoy your day off today!

Leave a Reply

