Monday September 10, 2012: Mishmash

Daily stuff:

I’m back from my little blogging break. Last week was so busy at work that by the time I got home I was tired most of the nights and didn’t do much more than reading or watch some TV.

Things at work aren’t going to change much the next couple of months, it will still be busy. During July and August things were quiet at work and I have to get used to being busy again but once I am, I’m okay.

 

The Category Manager I work for got a promotion within the concern and is leaving our company. This means I will get a new manager to work for in a couple of months. We invited him to dinner last Wednesday to thank him and kind of saying goodbye (he will be in the same building so we will see him again). The food was great and we had fun. I didn’t take any pictures of that night.

 

Yesterday was most likely the last day of Summer we had here, at least that’s what the weather people tell us. Because it is already September it wasn’t too hot for me because it wasn’t humid and I spend most of the day in the garden reading.

The first pic is of our garden, the only sunshine we have early in the morning is in the back on the top.

Oh wait, look closer and you see that someone has found that spot too.

Weekly workout review:

Last week was not exactly how I planned it, mostly because I was tired. But the week before that was a good one. Running still goes great but I missed 2 runs last week and don’t feel ready for the next step and will repeat last week’s training next week.

The week before that however was a great workout week.

Bella and Fran’s Summer challenge: walk at least 30 minutes every day:

Days till the end of Summer: 66 days
Success: 30 days
Fail: 26 days

At least we have more successful days than failures. Only 10 more days before Autumn officially starts and I’ll try to walk with Bella every day. I already decided to do the challenge again in Autumn and make it a bigger success.

Dinner:

Sunday

R. wasn’t home for dinner and I grilled a steak and stir-fried zucchini, pak choi and mushrooms with a little soy sauce. It was delicious.

 

Monday

Easy dinner: meat, potatoes and green beans.

10 responses to “Monday September 10, 2012: Mishmash

  1. Welcome back! 🙂

  2. Fran, that close up of Bella in the sun made me laugh out loud! Love that dog!!!

    Hopefully you’ll adjust to the busier work schedule soon…I know that when I actually work, I am usually exhausted for a couple of weeks before my body gets used to it. After a quiet summer, I guess it’s somewhat similar for you.

    Glad the running, when you can run, is going well. 🙂

  3. I love your garden! It’s so charming 😀

  4. Bella certainly found the sunny cozy spot.

  5. and and and? whatcha reading?! 🙂

  6. Bella looks like a little Buddha perched up there on her waterfall! Very Zen!

  7. Since my job has been so stagnant for a long, long time I’ve often wondered how I would do if I had a job that mostly kept me busy. I think just like with anything else, you have to use it or you lose it. I’d rather be busy as I think it makes the day go by faster!

    Good luck getting back into all your routines this week.

  8. What a beautiful garden 🙂

    losing a week training isn’t a big problem and You have still time to increase your running shape!

  9. Roz@weightingfor50

    Welcome back Fran!!!! I “awww’d” out loud at little Bella. What a cutie, and what a perfect spot for a little dog to “own”. Have a wonderful Day.

  10. Welcome back!
    That picture of Bella is so cute! My dogs (especially Nova) always seek out every bit of sunshine they can!

Leave a Reply

