Thursday September 20, 2012: Jubilee at work

Daily stuff:

I won’t be blogging tomorrow. In December I work 10 years at my company which makes me a jubilee this year (they celebrate 10, 20, 30 and so on at my company). R. and I and all the other jubilees this year and their partners are invited for a surprise day. We don’t know what we are going to do. All that we know is that we have to be at work at 8.30 am and will be back at 11.30 pm, we have to bring clothes that can get dirty and it’s somewhere about an hour drive from work.

There will be taken photos all day but I’ll bring my own camera too so I can tell and show you on Monday what we have been doing.

R. brought Bella to my Mom before work this morning which means she isn’t at home now, which is always weird and I already miss her. I’m going to pick her up Saturday morning.

Yesterday it rained while the sun was shining too which means: rainbow! I love rainbows. You can also see on the picture a piece of the carport with the roof I cleaned last Saturday and the wood of the garage I cleaned.

 

Workouts:

Tuesday morning I did a P90X workout: Kenpo X. First time I did this workout and it was fun, fun, fun. Lots of boxing moves but explained in a way that I could follow it and no complex moves either. I loved this workout.
Total time: 58 minutes.

I didn’t run yesterday morning. I’m having a hard time getting used to the dark and colder weather early in the morning. From last year I know it will pass but it couldn’t get me out of the door yesterday.

This morning I did a sculpt & tone Zumba workout. Again: fun, fun, fun. I had 2 fun workouts in a row and enjoyed them both very much.
Total time: 44 minutes.

Food:

Tuesday

 

R. does maintenance at a fish factory on Tuesdays and he brought home some microwave fish dishes. It is a new product and they wanted us to try it. I have to say that it tasted pretty good although I don’t think I would buy it when it is available in the supermarket.

Wednesday

I had to use up some things in my fridge like mushrooms and potatoes. We had a piece of beef with mushrooms, baked potatoes and carrots with peas.

Thursday

An oven dish I have made before: minced meat with herbs with red cabbage and mashed potatoes. Very easy to make and always good.

Book I’m reading

George R.R. Martin
A Song of Fire and Ice – Book 4 A Feast for Crows

TV shows I watched last week

Private Practice, Necessary Roughness, Mad Men,Dallas, True Blood, The Mentalist, Parenthood, Game of Thrones.

7 responses to “Thursday September 20, 2012: Jubilee at work

  1. Congratulations on the jubilee Fran! They are very lucky to have you as part of their company. How cool that you don’t know where you are going for your fun day. At least I hope it’s fun LOL! Enjoy and takes lots of pics!

  2. Wow, 10 years? That’s fantastic! Congratulations, and I love that your company celebrates the jubilee people with something fun – can’t wait to hear all about it!

    I love that you are enjoying your DVD workouts so much – the boxing sounds awesome.

    Hope you have a great time tomorrow!

  3. Have you ever tried NCIS? That is what I am hooked on now.

  4. Oh, that sounds exciting and mysterious! Have a great time on your special day (and congratulations on your jubilee!)

  5. Congratulations on the jubilee! That’s so nice that you are treated to a special day out. Can’t wait to find out what they had in store for you.

    Meals look great as always!

  6. Jubilee sounds like a cool event! Very curious about what you’ll be doing all day. Can’t wait to hear about it. Your job sounds really nice and like they treat their employees well.

  7. Hope you had fun at the jubilee! I just like typing that word!

    What is on top of the minced meat on top of the potatoes? I can’t tell if its cheese or bread crumbs?

Leave a Reply

