A day in my life: Friday November 5 2009

Exercise:
Thursday it rained all morning so I was getting worried: would it ever stop raining. I kept checking the rain radar which is very accurate and it should be dry at 2.15 pm. And it did so I went outside at that time and kept it dry the entire run. I did 6K and set my first PR on this distance: 44 minutes exact.

That’s 2.42 faster than the run on Sunday but I did walk on that one.

Today no exercise, at first I planned to go to the gym after work but I had to go to the vet before 5 pm to get food for Roussy. And I realized that I’ve planned workouts from tomorrow up till Wednesday so that’s 5 days in a row (want to bet if I do all 5 days since you are getting to know me a little bit better now? 😆 )

What’s for dinner:
Yesterday we had a piece of pork meat, baked potatoes with a salad.

Tonight I made noodles with beef and pak-choi cabbage. Delicious!

Thoughts:
Thanks for your condolences for my uncle. Tomorrow night my mom and I are going to offer our condolances. We eat at her place first since it is 5 minutes from her house.

Concerning my colleague, my manager won’t be in till Wednesday so I’ll have to do this one on my own. As soon as she starts to talk negative Tuesday I will say something about it, that it’s bothering me and that she has to talk to her manager about this and not to me.

We have an easy weekend, no appointments so I’m really looking forward to it. It seems ages ago since I cross-stitched so I want to do that on Sunday.

R. came home tonight and told me he has to go to France for his work from Monday till Wednesday so I’ll be home alone the first part of the week. He comes home late Wednesday night and I’m having a dinner date with one of my best friends Thursday night so I’m going to see/talk to him late Thursday evening.

Itunes shuffle playing right now:
Bruce Springsteen – The Promised land (one of my favourites of him, did you notice already I’m a fan 😆 )

I’ve done my best to live the right way
I get up every morning and go to work each day
But your eyes go blind and your blood runs cold
Sometimes I feel so weak I just want to explode
Explode and tear this whole town apart
Take a knife and cut this pain from my heart
Find somebody itching for something to start

The dogs on Main Street howl
’cause they understand
If I could take one moment into my hands
Mister I ain’t a boy, no I’m a man
And I believe in a promised land

Positive today:
Had a great day at work: did a lot and had a nice lunch date

Daily Tip/Quote:
Music is forever; music should grow and mature with you, following you right on up until you die.
Paul Simon

10 responses to “A day in my life: Friday November 5 2009

  1. Hello my neighbor friend..
    Good to get an update from you again, I had to go to twitter today a few times to hear some news from you.

    I love having a few days to myself when my hubby goes away on business..do you enjoy some me time??

    Have a good weekend…I am going to collect my new car tomorrow morning so very excited.
    xxx

  2. Great job on the run!

  3. Great work on the run! I’ll bet you felt great after that one and you should!

    Enjoy your time alone. It’s nice to have some personal time once in a while.

    Let us know how it goes with the crabby coworker! Good for you for deciding to deal with it head on.

  4. So glad the weather worked out for you. It has been so beautiful and kind of on the warm side in Utah…I should be taking advantage of that before the snow flies….

    You pictures are making me hungry!

  5. Great run! That’s awesome.

    Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!

  6. Good luck with the co-worker. Have a nice weekend!

  7. Awesome run my friend!
    Thanks for the voice compliment, I often get you sound like a child 🙂

    Eats looks great!
    have a great weekend.

  8. It sounds like you have a good plan with regards to handling that co-worker. I hope it goes well.

    That run was great! You are one strong woman!

  9. You sound like you are ready for a relaxing weekend and then a productive week ahead–physically and mentally. Good for you. I hope the rain stays away and you can enjoy your days. I’m getting caught up this weekend on reading, so I’ll be finding your other posts from this week. So sorry to hear about your uncle!

  10. Fran…my son and his 3 children cant afford to travel from SA to Germany so I go there once a year or so…
    My daughters have both been, Heinz paid for them – my eldest came for 10 days and my youngest for 3 months.
    Maybe one day …but for now I have to skype to see them.

    I’M SO SORRY ABOUT THE FALL YOU HAD MY FRIEND…sounds so painful, I can just imagine how you felt slipping like that and its good you resting as your muscles are bruised now…

    Let me tell you today at gym I was going to run a 5kl, then said no lets go to 6kl, then said NO FRAN IS DOING A 8 I HAVE TO DO A 8 AS WELL…so I ran 8kl and walked the last 1 to cooldown
    YOU MOTIVATED ME MY FRIEND, WITHOUT EVEN KNOWING IT…so I thank you for that, but sorry you could not enjoy your run….

Leave a comment