A day in my life: Tuesday September 29th 2009

Health:
My cold is over except for a cough here and there but I’m feeling allright again.

Eating is still going very well. I did have a pastry yesterday because my manager is changing jobs between our company and he treated us on pastry. And I deserved it after my 10K run 😆

Exercise:
After Sunday I haven’t exercised because my legs were sore yesterday and today. I forgot to stretch after the race. It was so hectic: I had to turn in my racing chip, my friends were waiting for me so I completely forgot and had to pay for that yesterday and today.

Tomorrow I’ll go for a run again. This winter is all about improving my 10K time by speedwork, short and long runs and other cardio training. I’m also going to work on my strength. Yep it’s going to be a busy 3 months in the exercise area 🙂

OFB Biggest Loser Challenge:

I’m still in the biggest loser Challenge hosted by Michelle.

In my category Weight Loss Challenge 30 lbs. or less I’m still nowhere because I gained 8 lbs. the first week and lost it the second week but I have good hope that my result this week will be another loss.

As for the Most miles run challenge I’m at the 11th position, still working on getting a higher rank.

What’s for dinner:
Yesterday I made an oven dish of chicory, mashed potatoes with herbal cream cheese and ham and cheese on top.

Today cannelloni of fresh pasta, ham and leek covered with béchamel sauce and cheese.

Thoughts:
My work will be very busy this last three months of the year, my social life is getting back on track now autumn has begun and I have big plans for my workouts this last three months so I won’t get bored. This could mean that I might not respond to your blogs immediately but I will read them, but it might take a few days before I have time for it. So it’s not a lack of interest just me being busy. I’m still enjoying reading and responding to your blogs.

Positive today:
A colleague of mine noticed my weight loss and said I look great.

Daily Tip/Quote:
Those who think they have not time for bodily exercise will sooner or later have to find time for illness.  ~Edward Stanley

5 responses to “A day in my life: Tuesday September 29th 2009

  1. I’m glad that your cold is so much better. You did deserve that pastry! I really want to just be able to complete a 10K by the spring. I’m doing a 5K on Saturday. I’m slow but steady!

  2. Sounds like you have a lot on your plate coming up. And speaking of plates – that casserole looks nummy!

  3. I love that you are back to running tomorrow!

  4. I am glad the cold is finally about over. It is amazing what something like that takes out of us.

  5. Your dinners look so good! I’m glad you are feeling better, cold-wise…sorry about the sore legs. Hopefully you’ll be feeling perfectly normal all over soon!

Leave a comment