A day in my life: Friday October 23 2009

Health:
I’ve lost weight this week (see my other post “Weight Challenge week 43”). These last two months I’ve lost 2 kg/4.4 lbs which is a lot for me since all the months before I maintained usually the same weight.

Part of it is caused by all my running and working out but I’m getting lots of motivation by writing blogs, your comments and reading your blogs. So thanks everybody, you’re really helping me.

Exercise:
I did go for a run yesterday. I ran 5K and it went very well. Except …

You remember I bought new clothes last weekend? I tried the tights on in the shop and they seemed to fit allright. But while I was running it turned out that it was a hip model and I hate that model. So during my run my tights slipped down, grrrr. At first I tried raising it the whole time but after a while I quit and was irritated the rest of my run.

When I came home, the first thing I did after taking a shower was buying 2 new tights online. I had to pay more for it but the alternative is running with my tights halfway my belly. I’ll sell the other ones on Ebay once I’ve received my new ones.

What’s for dinner:
Yesterday we had a home-made hamburger with avocado, onions, rocket salad, cheese and tomato. Delicious.

Tonight we’re having a buffet so it’s a surprise what I will be eating.

Thoughts:
Coming back at the clothes item: not everything is too big yet. It’s mostly a few pants. I do love clothes so I’ve got a lot but I also have to watch my expenses at this moment. If I reach my goal weight and I’m getting more and more confident that I will, I need to buy mostly everything new. So for now I’m doing it with the clothes I have and in January when sale starts I will buy something new and throw something that’s too big away or sell it on Ebay. Which is also a good opportunity to buy cheap clothes in a smaller size.

Tonight we’re having a party from R.’s work. There is a buffet so I’ll eat a sandwich at home so I won’t eat too much over there. There’s entertainment so that should be fun.

Itunes shuffle playing right now:
Duffy – Warwick Avenue

Positive today:
After a hard day of work time to relax with a party.

Daily Tip/Quote:
At every party there are two kinds of people – those who want to go home and those who don’t.  The trouble is, they are usually married to each other.
Ann Landers

8 responses to “A day in my life: Friday October 23 2009

  1. Have a great time at the party this evening, one needs to put your feet up and relax sometimes.

    Its so exciting when your clothing start getting too big – I have a bed full of jeans and long summer pants I’m mailing off to my mom…sometimes i do worry that what if I get that size again and have no jeans…but know thats just the fear talking…I’ve leant how to maintain the weight now.

    Well done on the loss…I think slow is better…I also only lost about 2kgs a month while dieting, I think its harder the older we get..but thats okay as its teaching us how to change our lifestyle one small step at a time…

    Heinz just offered me a glass of wine, I usually have 2 glasses on a Friday night, but said NO…as tomorrow I will have at the party. Now tell me thats not good….hehe

    Have fun my neighbour friend.

  2. Have fun tonight. Great idea to eat before you go so you don’t go wild. Whenever I go to a buffet I have a plan, one plate of cold food (salad etc.), one plate of hot food and usually one scoop of ice cream to finish off. I try not to eat white flour so no cake or anything baked.

    Your burger looks great. I love to make burgers too. I love them with Dijon mustard, red onion and tomatoes. Yum! Must make some soon.

    Glad you were able to order new pants. That is irritating when you are working out and your clothes aren’t cooperating. I went to a yoga class once and wore a big, baggy shirt. All it did was get in my way. I figured out why people wear close fitted shirts at yoga.

    Have a great weekend!

  3. Woohoo!! Congrat’s on the weight loss!!! That’s awesome! And that’s pretty funny about your pants.. showing everyone your bootie were ya? 😉 lol! You can’t exchange them at all? Hope you get a good price for them on Ebay!!

    keep up the fabulous work!!

  4. Clothes that are too big are just awesome! 🙂 Of course, new clothes that don’t fit just right are not. Congrats on the success so far!

  5. At some days it’s just hard to get onto wordpress at the moment, which is really weird because wordpress always used to be the easily accessible one :-(. Anyway. I finally landed on your blog!

    Congrats on the weightloss. I know how hard your have been working on it with working out and all! Good work!

    I hate it when clothes are bothering you while working out. They should just do the job haha.

    That burger just looks yummie! Must say I do love a good burger.

    Hope you enjoyed your party, sounds like fun!

  6. Great job on the weight loss! You are doing so great!

    I love avocado on a burger…and on a bagel, and on a chip!

  7. Great job on the weigh in! oh and pants that fall down when you run SO ANNOYING, been there, hate it!

    i love your quote, depending where we are hubby and I can be both those people!

    have a great weekend.

  8. That’s a wonderful weight loss!! Congratulations.

    I’m so glad that clothes are starting to get too big for you. I hope that maybe you will “run into” a great deal so you can still enjoy wearing cute clothes until you get all the way down.

Leave a comment