A day in my life: Sunday November 8 2009

Health week 45:

Goal 1 (lose weight every week):
Weight result November 5th: -0.8/-1.7 lbs.

Goal 2 (eat healthy every day):
Monday: Pink
Tuesday: Pink
Wednesday: Purple
Thursday: Pink
Friday: Purple
Saturday: Purple
Sunday: Orange

I’ve been thinking what I can do more. My exercise is usually good especially compared to the beginning of this year when I worked out once a week or so. I think I can lose more by portion control, especially at dinner and be aware of what I eat. So I’ve ordered online a food diary which I hope to receive next week. I’ve decided to write down everything I eat and the alcohol I drink. I’m going to evaluate this every Sunday and will have 3 kind of days:

Pink (my favourite colour) day = good day. I only eat healthy food and exercised.
Purple day = okay day. I did eat healthy but didn’t exercise or I didn’t eat completely healthy but did exercise.
Orange day = I’m in trouble. I didn’t eat healthy and I didn’t exercise.

So the goal is to get as much pink days as I can and have as less orange days as possible.

Goal 3 (work-out 5 times a week):
Monday: Matt Roberts weight loss plan, week 3, training 1
Tuesday: –
Wednesday: was supposed to exercise but had no energy.
Thursday: 6K/3.7 miles run in 44 minutes
Friday: –
Saturday: 30 day Shred, level 1, day 7
Sunday: Body hurts so took a day of rest.

Didn’t manage 5 workouts this week.

Exercise:
I’ve decided to change my workouts this weekend cause the weather was bad yesterday. So I did level 1, day 7 of the Shred yesterday. It was though, have forgotten how intense 20 minutes of Jillian is.

At least I had a little training buddy:

Today I was supposed to run 8K but something happened to me last night (see thoughts) and I had to take a day of rest which I hate because the weather was beautiful for an outside run.

What’s for dinner:
Yesterday we ate at my mom’s house, just simple bread.

She bought pastry, it wasn’t healthy but delicious:

Tonight we ate pork tenderloin with pepper sauce, baked potatoes with mushrooms and green beans.

Thoughts:
Well yesterday turned out to be an exciting day for Roussy and us.

First at my mother’s house, there was my sister’s dog: Beau. A scottisch black terrier, always picking on Roussy. Usually nothing happens but yesterday my mom and R. were in the kitchen and so were the 2 dogs. Suddenly we heard Roussy screaming, R. looked at the dogs and Beau was attacking Roussy. At first it seemed she had nothing but when I checked the kitchen floor there was hair on the floor. So after taking a better look at Roussy we saw she was bitten in the nose, it was bleeding a little bit also.

After we arrived out I took Roussy for a walk (that is: I carry her to a field because she can’t walk far anymore). She did what she had to do but kept walking further away from me. So I decided to get her and walked on the grass. When I walked back I stepped on a tree-stump which was very slippery and before I knew it I was falling and landed on my back on the ground with Roussy still in my arms.

At first it seemed I was okay, only wet, but when I came home my leg started hurting. This morning when I got up not only my leg hurt, so did my butt, my back and my left arm so no running for me today. I hope I feel better tomorrow so I can go to the gym after work.

Was that it? No there’s more …. after I got home I went upstairs to change clothes because my skirt was wet and R. let Roussy in the garden because it seemed she still had to do something. He watched her through the window but at one time he was watching at the tv and when he looked back he saw her standing at the pond trying not to fall in. He got the fright of his life and ran outside and was just in time to catch her.

So you can see it was an exciting day for all of us 😆
That’s why we took it easy today, just a nice Sunday at home.

Itunes shuffle playing right now:
Michael Jackson – Gone to soon

Born to amuse, to inspire, to delight
Here one day
Gone one night

Like a sunset
Dying with the rising of the moon
Gone too soon
Gone too soon

Positive today:
Lazy relaxing Sunday at home

Daily Tip/Quote:
People are so worried about what they eat between Christmas and the New Year, but they really should be worried about what they eat between the New Year and Christmas.
Author Unknown

8 responses to “A day in my life: Sunday November 8 2009

  1. Wow! After all that drama and excitement, you should stay home and relax.

    Hope you heal quickly and poor Roussy too.

    Love the food pics as always. I am thinking of taking some one of these days too as I love to cook.

    Enjoy your relaxing day at home!

  2. Had a laugh at that last quote…so so true!!!

    I hope you feel better quickly …horrible fall you had my friend.

    Interested to hear about your food journal, I keep one, always have and it does help.
    Portion size is what is the answer…and be aware of eating at least 3 hours before bedtime…
    My dinner time like you is my biggest meal..
    Take care my friend….Love u lots toooooooooooooooo…xx

  3. Wow! You did have quite the day yesterday. I hope your sore spots are healing well. No fun….

  4. Your training buddy is ADORABLE! 🙂

    Also – I think you have some great goals outlined for yourself. I have no doubt that you will achieve them.

  5. I love your training buddy!

    Hope you didn’t do serious injury to yourself.

  6. That little guy is so cute! I’m so sorry that you fell like that. I hope that by today you are feeling better. That is so painful to fall backwards like that.

    Take care,
    Diane

  7. sorry to hear about your fall and your poor dog! It was maybe best for you to stay in. Hope you are feeling better soon!

  8. onelittlejill

    Love the quote!!

Leave a comment