A day in my life: Friday April 9th 2010

Thoughts:
Funny to see that we all don’t like cleaning our house. I totally agree, there are so much other fun things to do in life.

Yesterday was a great night. We stopped at an Italian restaurant first for some pasta. It was delicious.

After that we saw the early show of the movie as we both had to work today. I liked the movie. It was a drama, a bit heavy from time to time but all things considered I liked it. I hadn’t read how the movie ended, only that it would be dramatic and it was. Of course I had to cry at the end as I cry so easily at movies.

The weekend has started, I’m waiting for R. to come home. He’s working late today and as I’ve planned to make spaghetti carbonara I’ll wait for him because this dish doesn’t taste good if it’s reheated in the microwave.

No big plans for the weekend. I want to go to the gym tomorrow morning and do a 10K run on Sunday morning but besides that no plans. Do you have fun plans for the weekend?

Pic of the day:

Thursday: movie.

Friday: weekly grocery shopping. I’ll do my grocery shopping once a week on Thursday or Friday. On Saturday I’ll get my bread, fruits and vegetables and meat in the local shops here.

What’s for dinner:
Yesterday: a pasta with peppers, mushrooms, anchovy, capers and tomatoes.

Daily Tip/Quote:
The most important thing about motivation is goal setting. You should always have a goal.
Francie Larrieu Smith

14 responses to “A day in my life: Friday April 9th 2010

  1. I love to see packaging from other countries! It always looks so weird to me LOL.

    10K run on Sunday – woohoo! I have no plans other than recuperating, unfortunately. Hope I can get out to the farmer’s market tomorrow, though.

  2. Housework is the pits, but someone has to do it hey!!
    Just wish it wasn’t me….

    Good to see you had a great evening out with your friend….she looks slim and trim so I suppose eating pasta has NO affect on her body. I cant eat that much pasta anymore, but I do have a little from time to time, Pizza I’ve given up totally…too many calories so not worth it.

    Heinz and I do grocery shopping on Friday nights….he hates wasting a Saturday doing food shopping. I do a little at shops he wont go into on Friday afternoon…also do weekly shoppings…suits us as well…back in SA we used to do monthly shopping, then bread and milk weekly.

    Thanks for the comment on my blog..I do know know not all MS suffers end in wheelchairs…its just that no one knows where you will end up…it is possible..nothing I personally can do to prevent that from happening besides take my medication ( should I have it ) as this will prolong it…but no cure available.
    I had a bad day yesterday so just went from hero to zero, looked at only the bad in the situation, today I am a lot more upbeat…
    Thanks for caring.

  3. That looks like you had a fun evening with your friend! I love the picture of your grocery cart – I should take one of mine next time I go shopping.

    I’m doing two 5Ks tomorrow, so I’ll be with you in spirit for your 10K!

  4. Have a great weekend!!! Glad to hear that you liked the movie. I cry very easiily in movies 😦

  5. looks like a great evening, nothing better then a good friend, good meal and good conversation!

    have a great weekend Fran!

  6. Looks like you had a great time with your friend!

    Tonight I am going to spa/detox night and having reflexology, an ion cleanse and Reiki.

    Tomorrow I am going out for dinner with my son, BF and my parents. It has been one year since my father had a heart attack and he is great now!!! It is also his birthday on the 17th, but he will be in Holland, so we will celebrate that too.

    Have a great weekend!

  7. I HATE going to the store to get food so I have no set day. In the states when I had more room to put things I would go once a month and get milk,fruit, ect. weekly. Now I feel like there is hardly storage so I go more.

    Glad you had a nice night out. I am dieing to go to a movie. Have a great weekend!!

  8. Hi Fran!

    I would like to come to your house for dinner. Everything always looks so delicious. What time do you usually eat so that I can pop ’round the neighborhood?

    I hope you have a lovely weekend.

    🙂

    diane

  9. Glad you had a nice evening out! No special plans for us this weekend – just recuperating after my sister and her family returned home, cleaning and doing all the laundry and missing the company in the house… and oh, I almost forgot, I am supposed to run 14 km tomorrow… bah!

  10. Okay Fran – it’s a deal! I was just about to get my things on to go and run but I thought I would check to see if there were any comments on my blog – and I saw your two comments about our runs today! That should make things a lot easier knowing we are doing it “together”! I’ll check in with you later to see how it went – good luck!

  11. Hey Fran – I see you got your run in – I am just back! I did blog about it – it went well and it helped to be able to think of you doing yours!! Have a great Sunday – now we can relax since we got our exercise in…aaaahhhhh….

  12. I hope you had a good weekend Fran! I too go grocery shopping once a week. Usually Fridays. I go to a regular grocery store for the small stuff and one of those huge warehouse clubs for the big packages!

  13. I love your grocery cart picture, everything looks so tiny in that big cart! Glad you are doing well and that you had fun with your friend, those are special times! I hope your Sunday morning run went well! Have a nice week, Fran.

  14. onelittlejill

    Hey Fran, Thanks for participating in the Brain Exchange, but don’t forget to post it as a post on YOUR page 🙂

Leave a comment