A day in my life: Friday October 2nd 2009

Health:
Not much to tell in the health department: all is going well. Had a great weight loss this week, more than what’s normal for me, so I was very happy with the result.

Exercise:
Wednesday after work I went for a run of 33 minutes and ran 4.49K/2.8 miles.

My September goal was to run 85K/53 miles. I didn’t get there completely. I ran 75K/46.6 miles.

I’m not setting any goals for miles for the rest of the winter as I will be running only twice a week now instead of three times.

This morning I went out for a run at 8 am and ran 44 minutes (5.94K/3.7 miles).

When I got home I took about 15 minutes rest and started with level 1, day 1 of the 30 Day Shred.
This is going to be my focus for October.

I didn’t think it was all that difficult or hard and I liked doing it. I don’t know if I’m going to say the same thing tomorrow when my legs might be hurting 🙂

What’s for dinner:
Wednesday night I made beef stroganoff with mashed potatoes.

Yesterday was my tapas night with my two colleagues/friends, it was delicious.

For starters some bread with aïlo and tapenade.

We ordered twice for some plates as you can see.

Thoughts:
Yesterday after work I went for tapas as said before with K. and W. Don’t mind me: I was still talking when they took the picture 😆

We had a really good time, talked a lot and laughed a lot. It’s always nice to spend some time with friends, it’s make life much more beautiful.

Today I took a vacation day so I did my workouts this morning and my groceries. I just got back from my hairdresser. I’ve had a haircut and I colored it about two tones darker.
This evening we’re going to visit my mom.

Positive today:
Two workouts in 1 day.

Daily Tip/Quote:
A true friend reaches for your hand and touches your heart.  ~Attributed to Heather Pryor

5 responses to “A day in my life: Friday October 2nd 2009

  1. running and the shred…you are a machine :0)

    Great job, sounds like a great day!

  2. Great job on your goals!

    The tapas meal looks like it was a great time 😀 I love tastings like that.

  3. Sounds like a good start to the weekend!

  4. Hi Fran – Just found you thru Jack Sh*t and I wanted to say hello tell you he is a great blogger! I do want to warn you though that he can be super funny and you should not be drinking any beverages while reading his posts because you may spit them out due to uncontrolable laughter 🙂

    Looking forward to getting to read more about you.

    –Katie J

  5. Fran – I hope you are ready for the Shred! (Just kidding.) I’ve never done that one, but have read about it and it sounds like an awesome workout!

    Congratulations on your long run. Looks like you had a great time with your friends. How fun.

Leave a comment