A day in my life: Friday October 30 2009

Health:
So I’ve gained 0.4kg/0.8 lbs. No surprise I saw this coming. I had too much unhealthy stuff to eat last week and although I didn’t overeat, these things always makes me gain weight.

So here’s my November/December plan:

Goal 1:
I will lose some weight every week till Christmas, that’s 8 weeks.

Goal 2:
I have 3 dinner appointments in November so far that leaves 27 days for healthy eating of which Saturday’s will be “snack” days. December will be planned soon as November is over.

Goal 3:
I will exercise 5 times a week. I skip workouts to easily when I don’t have time. Starting November 1st I will find ways to workout 5 times a week.

I will keep track of these three goals in this blog section.

Exercise:
I haven’t been able to workout for three days so I was really looking forward to go running this afternoon. I did an interval training which I haven’t been doing for a few weeks. And boy did I notice that. It was very hard but …. I made it and the weather was beautiful, a bit chilly but sunny: a perfect Autumn day.

Sunday is my 6K rain and the weather forecast is rain. But I prefer rain above hot temperatures so I’m not complaining. I’m looking forward to it.

What’s for dinner:
Wednesday we had sauerkraut with mashed potatoes (no picture).

Yesterday I was home very late so we had some bread with baked eggs.

Tonight we had take away Chinese food. We were supposed to eat that yesterday.

Thoughts:
Work has been crazy these last three days, I haven’t been working out, hardly read any blogs, hardly wrote on my forum, was so tired at night that I didn’t do much more than watch some tv and go to bed early.

Wednesday I was home at 6.15 pm, we had a suppliers day which was a great day but tiring.

Yesterday I had to take notes at a meeting which was supposed to start at 3.30 pm but started at 5.30 pm which meant that I left the office at 7.30 pm, that was a 12 hours working day which luckily doesn’t happen all that often.

Today I left a 2 pm since I worked late yesterday, got my groceries and went for a run. Tonight we’re going to visit my mother-in-law. No specials plans for the weekend.

Itunes shuffle playing right now:
Elvis – If I can dream

Positive today:
Running after three days sitting on my lazy butt.

Daily Tip/Quote:
There aren’t enough days in the weekend.
Rod Schmidt

9 responses to “A day in my life: Friday October 30 2009

  1. You are so positive and you motivate me with your enthusiam for getting fitter and slimmer.
    I know you will achieve your goals and I will be here cheering you along the way….

  2. Okay – is weather on your mind, because you put 6K rain, and I think you meant run LOL!

  3. Fran, it sounds like you have had a long week. It looks like you have put a solid plan in place to get you through the rest of the year. Sometimes it takes a small gain to get our perspective back.

  4. Thanks for the Elvis tune – one of my mom’s favorites!

  5. I am tired just from reading…hahaha!

    Great goals…can’t wait to see your updates on them. You can do it!!!

  6. In some weeks we just don’t reach our goals. Period. No worries about that, you will get there eventually!

    I recognize skipping workouts though. Not that I would want to workout on 5 days/week (I think that’s very brave!!) but when being busy I easily skip it as well. Life can be hard enough on its own and that takes a lot of our energy s well.
    It’s good to have that fixed point of working out though, I agree on that one ;-).

    Wish you fun at the 6K!! So good of you :-).

    Love sauerkraut and Chinese food of course as well.
    Will have some ‘Dutch Chinese food’ again on my next visit to NL as well as the sauerkraut hehe.

  7. It’s a new week….I’m with you on working out 5 days this week. We can both do it so let’s start today.

  8. Is it the chinese that makes you gain? It does that to me too.

    The next 8 weeks are going to be tricky with the holidays. I need to stay on track.

Leave a comment