A day in my life: Friday November 13 2009

Exercise:

THIS IS A BAD, BAD WEEK SO FAR!

I have had 1 work-out this week so far. Excuses? Too tired and not feeling well but those shouldn’t be excuses. It’s been a while since I had so little exercise in one week and I feeling guilty towards myself. I will and need to run this weekend, hopefully tomorrow and then do Shred on Sunday so I can make up a little for this week.

At least I didn’t gain weight this week, didn’t lose any either but for this week that’s fine.

What’s for dinner:
Yesterday I had a dinner date with one of my best friends K. For starter I’ve had chicken with teriyaki sauce and some vegetables.

Main course was a salad with tenderloin. Both were delicious.

Thoughts:
The surgery on my friend Y. went well, she’s got to go home a few hours after surgery and still has a lot of pain but at least she can rest at home.

Yesterday I had my dinner date with K. We work together and go out for dinner at least twice a year. She’s also my running buddy for runs and we go to at least 1 musical a year together. She’s one of the nicest persons you could ever meet and I’m happy she’s my friend.

After dinner we were at the train station and what catched my eye? STARBUCKS!

In Holland we have two Starbucks stores, one on the airport and one on the train station where we were yesterday. So after reading so much on your blogs about Starbucks I had to had one of course and it was a café latte vanillia: delicious. So it’s a fact: I’ve had my first Starbucks ever.

I’ve told you that a lot of my clothes are getting too big so I’m looking on Ebay to buy a smaller size for a cheap price and last week I found a dress for less than 10 dollar in a smaller size. I’ve worn it yesterday to work and I’ve never had more compliments about my clothes than yesterday. Even before I’ve got the compliments I already felt great in this dress: it fits me perfectly.

Itunes shuffle playing right now:

Queen and George Michael – Somebody to love

Got no feel, I got no rhythm
I just keep losing my beat
I’m OK, I’m alright
I ain’t gonna face no defeat
I just gotta get out of this prison cell
One day (someday) I’m gonna be free, Lord!

Find me somebody to love

Positive today:
It’s weekend!

Daily Tip/Quote:
The dress must not hang on the body but follow its lines.  It must accompany its wearer and when a woman smiles the dress must smile with her.
Madeleine Vionnet

8 responses to “A day in my life: Friday November 13 2009

  1. Oh my word my friend -you look smashing in that dress and boots, no wonder everyone was talking about how good you looked..YOU DID.
    I will have to meet this friend of yours as well…when I finally get to meet you.
    I so want to plan a trip to Holland as a friend from SA lives on the German/Holland boarder and we want to get together with them as well sometime.
    So many plans, I hope they all work out.
    I know how you feeling about not training – I didnt for one day and felt so guilty.
    Tomorrow our weather is going to be good and Heinz has to help the owner of our house to put up a carport during the afternoon so thinking of having a run out on the road for a change while he does that…Sat is usually my off day, but I took Tuesday off so I suppose running tomorrow will be in order.
    Your meals look lovely…
    Have a good evening
    Do you have skype on your computer there?

  2. pssssss….yes you right, am having a glass of wine this very moment!!

  3. Fran you look beautiful in that dress. No wonder you got so many compliments!

    The vanilla latte at Starbucks is my favourite. I get the Skinny Vanilla Latte. That means they make it with sugar free vanilla syrup and non-fat milk. Sluuuuurp!

  4. Great dress. It looks perfect on you.

    Yahoo for Starbucks! You have been initiated. I don’t drink coffee often, but I do like tea.

    Enjoy your runs this weekend.

  5. You look fabulous in the dress – what a steal at 10 bucks! I used to go to Starbuck’s every morning before work…I was addicted! Now that I don’t work anymore, I just make coffee at home – much cheaper.

  6. You are killing me with those boots!!!

    Fran, you look gorgeous – so glad you found that dress at such a good price!

    Congrats on your first Starbucks…you’re hooked now, aren’t you?!?

  7. Looking great in the dress and loving the boots!

  8. You are rocking that dress! It’s amazing when you buy clothes that actually fit after losing weight!

Leave a comment