A day in my life: Saturday January 2nd 2010

Thoughts:
Hello my dear friends, everybody happy that 2010 has started and everything goes back to normal?

I know I am. I love the holidays but I also love being back to normal days. We had a quiet night at home on New Year’s eve. I did eat a bit more than usual and drank a bottle of Prosecco all by myself but overall I’m happy how my eating went during the holidays. Yesterday we had to visit family to wish everybody a happy New Year and that included more food but today it’s back to normal.

How to continue? Well I will be back on counting WW points on Monday. This doesn’t mean I let myself go today or tomorrow but my WW week starts on Monday. I took the day off working out today because I have to clean up a lot of stuff in my “office” so I can start with a clean desk on Monday. My workout year will start tomorrow.

I intend to make lots of pictures this year, not only food related but also of my life, things I do etc.

Further I have to watch my expenses, I have a habit to spend money too fast and too much. So my first goal on this point is not to buy anything that I don’t need in January/February. My last purchase was this morning: I bought a thermal running shirt because it’s really getting cold the coming weeks here and a belt to put on my upper arm where I can keep my phone and keys in during running.

And last but not least, when I started this blog I’ve been reserved in telling how I feel, that’s just my nature, most people around me don’t really know how I really feel. I’m a positive person but that doesn’t mean I don’t have bad days where nothing goes as planned. So I am going to share my feelings with you and tell you more about my daily life and the things I do so that this won’t become a blog with just stats on workouts etc.

Exercise:
So I did participate in the Sylvestercross last Thursday and boy oh boy it was so cold. It was a heavy run, I had to run through loose sand, through the woods where the paths were still frozen and sometimes very slippery. And there were many participants and some points of the route were very small so I’ve been pushed away by people sometimes. After all: I’m a slow runner. I did a 3K run instead of the planned 6K because the route was heavy and it was cold and I ran it in 22.22. Afterwards I felt so good, this was a perfect way to close a perfect year.

Garmin Connect – Activiteitdetails voor Sylvestercross Soest 31-12-2009.

I’m waiting for a picture that was made during the run, I’ll post it when I have it. R. had an appointment and couldn’t go with me so right now I have only a picture of me when I got home (Roussy joined me on the picture). I’ve got a tile as a reward for participating.

What’s for dinner:
Only 1 picture of the food we ate at New Year’s Eve.

The Ultimate Diet Log:

Nutrition shocker: Worldwide, the number of people who eat too much has surpassed the number of people afflicted by hunger.

Food Factoid: Carotenoids, pigments found in colourful fruits and veggies, may help prevent heart disease and cancer and boost immunity. Rich sources includes carrots, sweet potatoes, broccoli, collard greens, mangoes, pineapple, peaches and oranges.

Positive today:
2010 has started, bring it on, I’m looking forward to it.

Daily Tip/Quote:
Cheers to a new year and another chance for us to get it right.
Oprah Winfrey

19 responses to “A day in my life: Saturday January 2nd 2010

  1. Can’t wait to read your more personalized blog. And congrats on running the 3k! Roussy is cute as can be! Happy New Year!

  2. I’m also happy the holidays are over!

    That tile is so cute. What a nice keepsake. You look happy after your run and you should! Sounds like the conditions were less than perfect but you did it!

  3. Happy New Year, Fran! Also looking forward to your more personal blog posts.
    And yes, I am also glad when things go back to normal! 🙂

  4. You look like such a runner! Nice work, getting out there in the cold to do that 3K – I think that takes a lot of inner strength to do that!

    Looking forward to getting to know you more this year, Fran!

  5. Cant wait to read more about you!!! I also am happy things are going back to normal and I am loving the fact it is staying lighter longer!

  6. That tile is cute! A unique reward, too 😀

    I look forward to reading more about you this year!

  7. Firstly you look very sexy and slim in your running outfit…
    Well done on completing that run, am so impressed with your and your dedication. I know for sure that would not be for me, am so scared I slip and then cant run for months while I have to heal….and now look at me!!!

    Think its important to let one’s feelings go…so will be good to hear more, I always open up its the kind of person I am…I am who I am….like me or hate me…but I have to be me and blogging is a way of keeping a diary of my life – I have to be honest.

    Good luck with starting WW on Monday…am not able to keep to my 29 points at the moment but not going over my 35 to maintain.
    I can feel I have gained, my stomach is bigger and I am swollen…but am doing what I can in the situation, not throwing caution to the wind.

    Cant wait for your call tomorrow.

  8. Great job on the run! Roussy is looking great too!

    Looking forward to your posts about life, fitness etc. I love to read it all.

  9. Your food looks yummy! Great job on the run 🙂

  10. That run sounds hard – I’m so impressed with your time! You look great in your running clothes and the dog is adorable!

    I’m looking forward to hearing more about your personal thoughts and life!

  11. Hi Fran, Your dog is darling! And you look like someone whose been running their whole life. Like a real pro!

    I love seeing and hearing about your food. Please do more of that for us! Its so fun that we can become friends with people who live in another country!

  12. Happy new year Fran!

    I LOVE that tile! So much nicer than a t-shirt!

  13. Good morning my friend.
    I have the book on Lance but have not gotten around to read it, think now it the time as well..
    have to many books to read…going to start with the book Heinz ordered on positive thinking…
    have a great sunday, snowing here…lots…

  14. Happy New Year to you and your family!Good luck 2010!

    Groetjes,Steffi

  15. I’m going to NOT buy anything I don’t need in January/February too!

    It’s going to be tough!!

  16. Thats great that you are going to start taking and sharing more pictures. I love that!

  17. We will definitely be each others’ little helpers in 2010. I know we can both achieve all that we want to! Thank you for being such a great supporter and I hope to help you in any way I can from across the world. 🙂 Happy New Year!

  18. Hello Fran! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I salute another fellow slow runner! Good luck on your journey and I look forward to hearing all about your progress in 2010 🙂

  19. Goodmorning!
    Oww I love your food pic of Oudejaarsavond :-))
    So yummie! I wondered… did you eat any oliebollen at all?
    Last night we were saying to eachother that we missed out on those this year 😉

    And another run… wow, you are so good in those!!

    Happy New Year, hope it will be a good one for you and that you will meet the goals you set for yourself.

Leave a comment