A day in my life: Wednesday June 2, 2010

Thoughts:
My dear blogger friends I missed you!
My new website still isn’t online, been trying to fix it since Saturday but still no luck till now and so I’m back on my old blog for the time being. I’ll see when I can get back to my new blog, in the meantime I’ll post here.

If you use Google reader I suggest you keep both my blogs in it so you’ll get an update in your reader when I post on one of them.

A lot has happened since my last post.

First of all I want to congratulate Syl and Amy. Syl ran her first half marathon last Sunday and Amy ran the 20K of Brussels last Sunday. I’m so proud of you girls.

Friday we had a day for our store managers in a soccer stadium. I worked with K. that day which as usual was very fun. The fun thing about such days is that even though you’re so tired when you get home, it’s nice not to be at the office doing daily work.

On Saturday I had a wedding party of my friend M. She married on April 1st and gave a party last Saturday. It was an hour drive to get there but it was very much fun. On the pic you’ll see me (yes wearing the same clothes as Friday, they’re new 😆 ) on the left and the bride on the right. The other two girls are friends of both of us.

The rest of the week has been work, work, work. Having a heavy meeting tomorrow where I have to take notes. It is scheduled from 9 am till 5 pm. Due to this my exercising still isn’t that great but after tomorrow everything is back to normal at work and I’m going to concentrate on exercising. My eating however goes very well these days: healthy and hardly any snacking.

As for my May goals: I’m not going to post them. I didn’t reach one goal I’ve set. In fact it’s been the worst month of this year so far, especially where it comes to running. I’m okay with that because this past month I’ve been trying to find a new routine in my days since Bella has arrived and sometimes running had to suffer from that. She’s a handful our sweety.

Exercise:
I did run one time this week: Monday morning. I got up at 5.20 am and was running at 5.45. It was great, I had so much energy during the day. I’m definitely going to do that more often, especially in the summer.

Stats:
Weather: cloudy with a bit of sunshine, 11 ˚C/51 degrees
Distance: 4.44 K / 2.7 miles
Time: 00:30:00
Average time: 6:45 /km
Average speed: 8.9 km/hour

What’s for dinner:
Monday meatballs with potatoes and vegetables.

Tuesday something called “babi ketjap” with rice.

Today a piece of meat, rösti and vegetables.

Pic of the day:
Of course another one of my beautiful Bella!

16 responses to “A day in my life: Wednesday June 2, 2010

  1. OH MY GOODNESS has Bella ever grown! you are doing a great job raising her ;-).
    I have missed you my friend, but I will follow you where ever it is you are going ;-).
    Don’t worry about your May goals, it’s over and now it’s a new month and I know that this one will be better
    have a great day!

  2. Fran,

    Bella is soooo cute! 🙂

    I had a few months that I just couldn’t seem to hit my goals. It feels like no fun, but I think it helps us to be stronger runners when we do finally get back on track. What do you think?

    Sounds like busy times at work, but I agree: fun to be out of the office, working. 🙂 Love that! And your new outfit is cute!

    Take care. So proud of Amy, too. Yay!

    Hugs from Orlando,
    r.

  3. Glad to see you back – we missed you! Thanks for the shout out and can I just say, you look gorgeous in your skinny jeans!

  4. I got all excited when I saw you on my blog roll. Yesterday when I was going through mine I thought I need to check yours. Then I forget.

    Bella is getting so big and still so cute!!
    As for goals we aren’t even going to go there about my lack of. New month and that is what matters. I know I have to make some changes from the way I let exercise go in May.

  5. You look really cute in your new outfit! Those morning runs feel great don’t they? So why aren’t we doing more of them?? 🙂

    We’ll get there.

  6. Sorry you’re having trouble with your new blog site – what a pain and very frustrating, I’m sure! Glad you were able to post here – I’ve missed you!

    Now, about that new outfit – my gosh, your legs go on forever! You look smashing in those jeans!!!

    I ran at 7:30 am on Tuesday and think we will have to keep moving the time earlier and earlier due to the heat, so I may see you at 5:45 am yet! Glad to hear you had energy during the day after that run – I think I might need a nap, lol!

    Bella is such a cutie pie – love her!!!

  7. P.S. I do that all the time – wear a new outfit more than once!

  8. YAY I found you! May was a tough month for me too. But … moving on!

    Those jeans look great on you.

  9. Gosh that little dog is sooo sweet.
    Don’t fret about your goals for May sometimes I think it’s easier not to have any goals. Less pressure.

  10. So glad to see a post from you! Don’t you love how you were missed?? 😀

    Bella is adorable….

  11. That picture of your dog is so sweet! I love it!! Also I really like that shirt you are wearing. 🙂

  12. How beautiful is your baby….and growing far too fast. Maybe next year I can also have one, after my trip home in November till New Year….cause I have to stay home for at least one year – and save money again.
    Like the NEW outfit, the jeans suit you and the top and short jersey are great…really hot for summer, I can see why you had it on for two days..I would have as well….
    Are u upset you didn’t reach your goals or are you okay with it due to life and things that happen that you cant control.
    I am desperate to train so that I have extra activity points incase I go over my daily allowed as you cant carry your daily points over to the next day with this new program, so like Friday night I am going out ( the official photographer for a 40th birthday party, am so excited ) I will train so that I have extra points for the foods and wine…so making my activity points drive me to train more….
    Food is very different to what we eat, it looks very traditional Dutch…I wonder if our South African traditional foods come from the Dutch, I dont eat the traditional SA foods myself…the Afrikaans South African’s do.

    Thanks for visiting my blog and for the comments, am glad you managed to get back, I always love hearing from you…
    Have a great movie night….

  13. Glad you are able to post here until you get it all worked out! Love the pictures of you – you look so happy and healthy.

    Don’t worry about May. It’s gone and now you (and me) have an opportunity to have a great June.

  14. Isn’t the internet frustrating sometimes? Oh well, I’m glad to see you posting anyway. Love your new clothes….

  15. Cute new clothes!! You are so tiny in those cute jeans ;o)

  16. Super cute outfit!

    May was tough for me too and June’s not looking too hot either.

Leave a comment