A day in my life: Saturday December 5th 2009

Thoughts:
The musical yesterday was (also for the second time) fun to watch. We went there by train and before the show started we had coffee at Starbucks at the train station.

This afternoon I’ve been reading the whole new program of the Weight Watchers online and started planning my meals. I already did that for dinners but now I’m also using their breakfast and lunch suggestions as much as possible from the book I’ve bought at the meeting. I also entered all my food since last Monday.

This weekend we don’t have many plans, just relaxing at home. I’ve planned to go for a run tomorrow morning but further no plans.

Exercise:
Yesterday no exercise as we were going out.

This morning I went to the gym to do a Matt Roberts training. It took me 1.14 for the cardio and strength exercises. I ran into my friend K. at the gym who’s a member there too (in fact she brought this gym to my attention). Afterwards it felt good, it was a good workout.

What’s for dinner:
Yesterday’s dinner was a bit the same as Thursday but with more vegetables so I didn’t take a picture of that.

The Ultimate Diet Log:

Food Factoid: Though brown-shelled eggs often cost more than eggs with white shells, they have the same nutritional content. The color of an eggshell is purely a cosmetic feature.

Nutrition tip: To minimize spending and maximize taste, buy produce in season. Enjoy asparagus in April, apricots in June, blueberries in July and pears in November.

Positive today:
Great workout at the gym.

Daily Tip/Quote:
There is just one life for each of us:  our own.
Euripides

12 responses to “A day in my life: Saturday December 5th 2009

  1. Good Saturday to you my friend.

    Well done on the training today, my day off…and I over ate..LOL.
    I had a Burger King Vanilla Doughnut and it’s 9 points…I then ate some jelly sweets hubby bought me…and those are 10 points…so just like that my points went out the window.

    I’m looking forward to you doing this program as I have lots of questions and finding it hard to understand in German.
    Also on the website I see instead of them taking off extra points from my activity points it goes from my 35 weekly extra…which I find weird..

    Chat soon…

  2. I am glad you enjoyed the show.

    One comment on the eggs – the color of the shell is indeed cosmetic, but I think there is a difference in organic, free-range chicken eggs and store bought eggs. Of course, you pay for that.

  3. I ate all the jellys while walking around the market…10 points gone on that…xx

  4. Fran I never while losing weight ate at Burger King, hubby would and I’d order a coffee…
    But as I’m at goal weight my mind set has changed and this is where I have to be careful, I never eat doughnuts, so why today…the last few days my husband has been telling me that I am skin and bone and that he prefers me a little bigger, I dont know if this has triggered off something in my head…
    Also when you read my blog in group about my hormones you’ll understand the other side….

  5. Glad you had a great Saturday! 🙂

  6. Glad you enjoyed the show and I hope you are enjoying the weekend.

    Planning is such a great way to stay on track.

  7. Fran hope you had a great night out. Looks like we can never comment at the time events happen – darn time difference 🙂

    Good luck with your new program I am sure you will do great at it!

  8. Hi Fran, sounds like you had a great weekend – are you running in this warm weather today?
    I love the Matt Roberts workouts but they do take a long time for me too. I am going to sit down and work out a new plan for myself pretty soon.

  9. I know you had a great night out!! I’m ready for a night out any day now.

    Congratulations on the workout. I have a friend who has chickens and she said the color of the shell depends on the breed of the chicken! She has brown eggs from her chickens.

  10. That sounds like fun!

    I didn’t know that about eggs.

  11. Thanks for the visit and comment…
    Really are the Dutch that bad>>>>hehehe, not you of course!!

    I agree, I would have thought the same…H tells me there is great dislike from the West for the East…oh well…I’m a visitor in this country so don’t know all the in’s and out’s…as there is in every country..we have it in SA.

    I had a bad day today….soooooooooo moody….bit H’s head off so many times today, threatened to go home..gosh girlfriend, these hormones have been getting the better of me this month, I cant wait for the next week so I can become me again…I miss ME…don’t know this monster that has invaded my body…hehehe

  12. Sounds like a great day. I love in season fruit, especially blueberries! I think I needed an intervention with the amount I ate this summer LOL

Leave a comment