A day in my life: Saturday February 20th 2010

Thoughts:
Yesterday evening was a very pleasant evening. I had dinner at K’s house first (see what’s for dinner) which her husband cooked for us. I think I told before that he’s a great cook. After dinner and coffee we walked to the theatre to see Chicago. It was great, couldn’t remember how it went since I’ve seen it over 10 years ago for the first time, so it was like I was looking for the first time.

Before the show started I tried to make a picture of us. K. said I have to post all pictures. You can see I’m not a good photographer. We laughed so hard looking at the pictures. It’s like we were in a cabin where you make passport photo’s. They look really stupid 🙂

Tonight I’m having a date with R. We’re going out for dinner and when we come home we’re going to watch “The Hangover”. Hopefully after that I’m still awake because I would like to watch speed skating for men 1500 meters because we have a big chance of winning another gold medal. But it’s on 1.00 am and don’t know if I can stay awake that long.

Exercise:

I did my cardiotraining in the gym today, took me 1 hour. The cardio exists of:
Cycling 8 minutes
Treadmill 10 minutes (increase speed every minute)
Elleptical 12 minutes (1 minute high speed, 1 minute low speed, repeat 6 times)
Treadmill 8 minutes with an incline
Rowing 750 meters / 0.5 miles
Treadmill 750 meters / 0.5 miles (at high speed)

I’ve decided that I’m going to add the K’s/miles run on the treadmill during my cardio up to my yearly goal of 900K. After all it’s running and it counts.

Stats:
Weather: inside
Distance: 3.25K / 2 miles
Time: 22:45
Average speed: 7.00 /km

What’s for dinner:
K’s husband made pasta arrabiata for us with a rucola salad with tomatoes to go with it.

DELICIOUS!

Positive today:
Having a date with R.

Daily Tip/Quote:
You feel good while you’re running and you feel even better when you’re finished.
Fred Lebow, founder of the New York City Marathon

11 responses to “A day in my life: Saturday February 20th 2010

  1. Oh Fran,

    I am so sorry you caught me again. I have been reading and was going to get caught up on my blog commenting today. So sorry really no excuse!

    I love those photos how fun are they!

    Oh and hangover was a good movie, not as good as I thought it would be but still good.

    I love that you are going on a date, makes me happy when married couples still do that! it’s kinda hard right now for Peter and I with two small kids, but when they move out ……..I’m TRAVELLING!! Just kidding wouldn’t want to wish my childrens lives away, but travelling does sound nice 🙂

    have a great weekend Fran, and I promise i will make more of an effort to comment, so sorry ;-(

  2. LOL at those photos!

    Sounds like you had a great time!

    Have a fun date night 😀

  3. Hello hello…….
    What a fun night out you had with your friend. I love the fun booth photo’s I havent done that in ages…think when in CT with a friend I’m going to seek a booth and do it again as I was 28 the last time I took a booth photo!!!

    Sounds like a great training session…I think having divided my training into 3 – 30 minute sessions during the day has helped me shed the extra weight I gained.
    Today a friend came by to say goodbye and said * You look so skinny * – that was good to hear….

    Will be going to the airport later, am all ready and 3kg’s overweight…after having taken out all my toiletries which I will buy in CT…but so frustrating as there is nothing else I can leave behind…I have gifts and them my things….
    Heinz is sleeping…tried from his UK business trip…
    Great last day together!!!

  4. The pictures are funny!!!

    The meal looks fabulous and that was a great cardio workout!

    I loved the movie The Hangover…to me it was very funny. The other night we watched Couples Retreat and I loved that too. I like silly, funny movies so I am easy to please.

    Have a great date night!

  5. Nice work on that cardio training – bet you felt great afterward! Well, spent, but GREAT, lol!

    We liked the Hangover a lot; our 20-something kids – not so much. But I busted a gut laughing, so that’s a winner in my book.

    Re those pictures – too funny! Your arms aren’t long enough! You guys are cute, though, and it looks like you were having a great time. BTW, that pasta – wow! YUMMY!!!

  6. So you guys have to choose a new government again…well we know how that feels here in Belgium, I can relate – at least you do way better in the Olympics than the Belgians!! 😉

    Sounds like you are having a great weekend! Let’s keep our fingers crossed for outdoor running tomorrow…but I am secretly making plans to go to the gym anyways!

  7. The pictures are great! And dinner looks yummy.

    Enjoy The Hangover…

  8. I loved the Hangover. Bradley Cooper is delicious! But I have read that European audiences didn’t love it as much as North American audiences so you’ll have to let us know what you thought of if.

    I took your advice! I used my free day today wisely. I did Level 1 of the 30 day Shred, a 20 minute beginner’s yoga workout from Yogadownload.com AND I shoveled snow. I feel good but maybe like I need a nap! I guess it has been a while since worked out.

    Enjoy your date night!

  9. I loved The Hangover and have seen it way to many times. I am glad that you had a great night!! Thanks for the link you sent me to

  10. It sounds (and looks) like you had a great time! I have a hard time taking pics of myself too! I love that pasta dish – it looks like a flower.

  11. I forgot to say CONGRATULATIONS on the awesome time for your 9k. Shaving off 10 minutes is EPIC! So great Fran!

Leave a comment